Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2015, 05:31 PM   #1
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,161
Default Top pin button on top of video at full screen (FIXED)

You need at least two monitors. Put Reaper in one monitor and the video window in a secondary monitor. Double click video to set it at full screen on that monitor. Now click anywhere in Reaper, or just start working in Reaper. Then the top pin button appears on top of the full screen video which obviously is not needed and if you are using full screen on secondary monitor as a projector for the audience, they will see the top pin button. Sometimes it doesn't happen. Click on the video and click back in Reaper arrange window or anywhere in Reaper. See if the top pin appears.

created the issue report here http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=5520

Last edited by heda; 02-22-2015 at 06:15 AM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 04:23 AM   #2
Firedance
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 120
Default

I'm only using one screen but yes, I've seen this a couple of times. It didn't seem to affect anything and disappeared after a few minutes so I ignored it. Didn't even consider that it might be a bug TBH - though I had maybe inadvertently applied some setting/feature etc!
Firedance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 11:59 AM   #3
godly
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium - Gent
Posts: 709
Default

Yep, I have it also
godly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2015, 06:17 AM   #4
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firedance View Post
I'm only using one screen but yes, I've seen this a couple of times. It didn't seem to affect anything and disappeared after a few minutes so I ignored it. Didn't even consider that it might be a bug TBH - though I had maybe inadvertently applied some setting/feature etc!
I consider it a bug because you don't want to see it when you are using the full screen video in a second monitor to be able to use it as a projector monitor to show video live to an audience for example. The video at full screen should be always a top window over others, in my opinion, without the need of the pin button.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 02:57 AM   #5
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,768
Default

Hmmm? http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=3592
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 02:58 AM   #6
godly
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium - Gent
Posts: 709
Default

It sure isn't fixed on my 4.76?
godly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 03:13 AM   #7
Ollie
Super Moderator (no feelings)
 
Ollie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: On or near a dike
Posts: 9,768
Default

What platform/OS are you guys using? (This is essential information for a bug report. Please read http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=36653 )
Ollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 03:16 AM   #8
godly
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium - Gent
Posts: 709
Default

W8.1 x64 Alienware 15" laptop
godly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 03:51 AM   #9
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,161
Default

just tested it again on 4.77
not fixed.
win7 x64
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2015, 03:59 AM   #10
godly
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium - Gent
Posts: 709
Default

Offtopic:
Heda I just saw your scripts !!! Great !
I can use the notes for showing my lyrics live.
http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...28&postcount=2
godly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 05:56 PM   #11
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,161
Default

this has been fixed in 5.0RC7
http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...&postcount=529
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.