Old 06-22-2015, 06:25 AM   #1
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,767
Default Exporting Project MIDI / Embed Tempo Map (FIXED)

While diagnosing this issue:
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=163254
I noticed the following:

For a tempo map to be exported there must be at least 2 Tempo / Time Signature Markers on the timeline (even if they both have the same value).

Try this:
(a) change the Project Tempo to 125, edit a MIDI clip and Export the Project MIDI: on Import the tempo (125) is not loaded;
(b) add a Tempo / Time Signature Marker for a tempo of 130 at 1.1.000, edit a MIDI clip and Export the Project MIDI: on Import the tempo (130) is not loaded;
(c) in a new project, add a Tempo / Time Signature Marker for a tempo of 125 at 2.1.000 (that will also insert one at 1.1.000), edit a MIDI clip and Export the Project MIDI: on Import the tempo map (120, then 125) is loaded;

Is that how it should work?. I had thought that all 3 Exported MIDI files would contain the tempo information.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 09:16 AM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 10,172
Default

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=153966
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 09:27 AM   #3
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,767
Default

Touché:

Now in the Issue Tracker:
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=5605
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 09:37 AM   #4
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 10,172
Default

Wasn't intented as "Touché", rather as yep, confirmed already.

Thanks for the tracker entry.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 10:26 AM   #5
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 18,767
Default

No problem; vote, vote, vote (but not for The Trump )
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 07:01 PM   #6
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 13,160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
No problem; vote, vote, vote (but not for The Trump )
Heh heh, does this mean your a Democrat?

Voted....
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 02:25 AM   #7
Cherios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 3
Default

[QUOTE=DarkStar;1537482]Touché:

Now in the Issue Tracker:

Same thing discussed on this thread: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=153966
Cherios is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.