Old 07-26-2006, 05:59 AM   #1
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,267
Default Source loopable section properties, Reaper 1.0 soon...!

Hello,

I see that v1.0 is approaching, and I would be happy if somebody could explain me what exactly is this "Source loopable section properties"...

It is extremely cool that you can do this, but the only way I found is via the "Copy loop of selected area of items - Ctrl+Alt+L".

The documentation does not seem to mention this.

A bit like the "ripple" editing, I am still totally unable to understand what it changes to set it to on or off...
And while it seems to be an important feature, the documentation does not even mention the word...




http://www.cockos.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1757

Last edited by winbe; 07-26-2006 at 11:42 PM.
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 06:31 AM   #2
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

Ripple editing - see http://www.cockos.com/forum/showthre...pple#post15152 for at least some details.
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 06:58 AM   #3
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

Quote:
yep, already read that (you already sent me the link) but I'll have to reread it very slowly, it is quite complicated for me, and I simply wanted to know what will change between the "on" or "off" mode... I'll try to experiment to understand it.

But concerning this "loopable" thing ?
In the "on" mode, if you delete something, Reaper moves everything from the right of the deletion to fill the gap. If you insert, it moves everything to the right to make space. If in the "off" mode, if you delete something, it leaves a hole. There's more to it than that, but you'll get the main point.

Loopable thing - too late at night to research that! - I'll leave it to others.... I need to sleep!
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 11:44 PM   #4
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,267
Default Loopable...

Ripple: ok, I played with it, understood ! Excellent !

But now for this "source loopable" thing, I understand how it works, but it is simply that I it is not mentionned anywhere.

Everywhere it says that by clicking on "source properties", you get a window with the source properties. But with this special copy/paste, you'll get an intermediate with "source loopable..." window...


Quote:
Originally Posted by Art Evans
In the "on" mode, if you delete something, Reaper moves everything from the right of the deletion to fill the gap. If you insert, it moves everything to the right to make space. If in the "off" mode, if you delete something, it leaves a hole. There's more to it than that, but you'll get the main point.

Loopable thing - too late at night to research that! - I'll leave it to others.... I need to sleep!
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.