Old 10-16-2016, 06:33 AM   #1
godly
Human being with feelings
 
godly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium - Gent
Posts: 700
Default Regions: tempo problem when moving [FIXED!]

When there's a tempo asssigned to the first line of a region and you move that region, the tempo does not follow, causing the region taking the tempo of the nearby region in the new location.

Solution: I set a tempo marker just 1/1000 later in the region so it's part of the region and moves along. But this places the tempo of the following beats out of sync in that region. (very slightly).
So it's not a perfect solution.

Can you guys fix this so that a tempo is assigned the the very first beat of the region marker?

Last edited by juliansader; 12-14-2017 at 07:02 AM.
godly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2016, 06:45 AM   #2
James HE
Human being with feelings
 
James HE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm in a barn
Posts: 4,415
Default

Can't reproduce this st all. Can you attatch the .rpp (with no media)?


Wait - are you moving the Region via script or some other means?
James HE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2017, 11:40 AM   #3
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,830
Default

I speculate that this bug might be related to Select/Copy/Delete "points in time selection" unreliable - depends on how time selection was drawn: Sometimes REAPER thinks that points that fall right at the beginning of the time selection are actually outside the selection.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2017, 11:58 AM   #4
godly
Human being with feelings
 
godly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Belgium - Gent
Posts: 700
Default

Thank you for clarifying this !
I guessed so.
Now I zoom in to be surethe tempo marker is right in the region (or add a second just to be sure)

btw: nice set of scripts ! wow !
godly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2017, 07:03 AM   #5
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,830
Default

This bug should be fixed in v5.70.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.