Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2016, 11:00 AM   #1
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,313
Default "draw mode" for items in Arrange view. (example included)

This could really speed up my drumming if there was a mouse "DRAW MODE" in the arrage view.

I really I don't like using midi for drums as I like to see and control the items one by one on the arrange view.


here is an example



VOTE HERE: http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=5676
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.

Last edited by Reflected; 12-31-2016 at 11:15 AM.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 01:04 PM   #2
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,291
Default

Here is an idea(native):
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 02:14 PM   #3
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,313
Default

I use this "duplicate" settings with CTRL + D, but its really not the same as drawing.
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2017, 12:45 AM   #4
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
Why not infinite looping until next item?
would u like to use "looping" in the midi editor? I guess not...

same for audio.
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2017, 05:36 AM   #5
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
would u like to use "looping" in the midi editor? I guess not...

same for audio.
Yeah, it's really strange that there is a brush tool in the midi editor and there is no in arrange view. The only native option now is to load the sample into RS5k and use inline midi editor.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names

Last edited by vitalker; 01-01-2017 at 06:15 AM.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2017, 07:20 AM   #6
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TonE View Post
should be mostly enough, for your stuff.
now you just piss me off.
I want a "draw mode" in the arrange view.

I use DAWs for more than 20 years, I don't need you to tell me what is good enough for my fking stuff.
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 09:36 AM   #7
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Yeah, it's really strange that there is a brush tool in the midi editor and there is no in arrange view. The only native option now is to load the sample into RS5k and use inline midi editor.
totally.
cockos can probably make it happen easily...just hope they see it.
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 10:08 AM   #8
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,988
Default

Hi,

+1 I already made a request short while ago. http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184866
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 06:16 PM   #9
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,988
Default

That's nice. You can do that with couple of actions when creating custom action, but it is not a real replacement.
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.