Old 08-25-2017, 03:04 PM   #1
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default Lua: FXRack




===============================================

1. The script uses Reaper built-in tools to build and rebuild internal FXChain routing.
Also, two special JS-utilities - Mixer and Splitter are used.
Each channel pair of mixer has settings Gain, Pan, Phase, Mute, Solo.
Settings are available from the Script window and are available for automation.

FXRack1 Utilities.gif

2. General scheme of signal routing:
Code:
===============================================================================================================================================================
Input ======= PreChain =========== SPLITTER =========== Parallel Chains ============= MIXER  ========================================= PostChain ==== Output ==
===============================================================================================================================================================
          	                  |>> 1/2  | >> |(1/2) -  ParChain1 - (1/2)  | >> |1/2   >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|
	  	                  |>> 3/4  | >> |(3/4) -  ParChain2 - (3/4)  | >> |3/4   >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|
Input 1/2 >> |PreChain| >> SPLIT: |>> 5/6  | >> |(5/6) -  ParChain3 - (5/6)  | >> |5/6   >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo| MIX: >> 1/2 >> |PostChain| >> Output 1/2
          	                  |>> ...  | >> |....  .....  ..... ..... ...| >> |...   >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|
          	                  |>> 15/16| >> |(15/16)- ParChain8 - (15/16)| >> |15/16 >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|

===============================================================================================================================================================
FXRack2 Internal Routing(view in matrix)2.gif

3. The script can use an empty track to build a scheme.
In this case, the script automatically creates the necessary utilities and adjusts the track.
The script can read data from ready-made schemas. In this case, the script automatically identifies the scheme.

FXRack3 Dynamic definition.gif

4. The script supports adding / deleting / copying / moving effects. As in a single track, and between different tracks.

FXRack4 CopyCutPasteFunctions.gif

5. It also supports drag and drop copying / moving effects, it's convenient.

FXRack5 DragDropMoveCopy.gif

FXRack6 CopyAutomationModulation etc.gif

6. All changes to the routing and other things when adding / deleting / copying / moving effects occur automatically.
The user does not need any additional action.

7. The interface is copied from the BCPathWork plugin. It's easy to change. But I absolutely can not draw.
Therefore, while we have such an interface.
================================================
If you can use VSTi(instruments) in slots - set "Merge with MIDI bus" for each instance!
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/EU...MIDI%20bus.PNG

================================================

How install - use ReaPack
Link to my repository must be added manually:
"https://github.com/EUGEN27771/ReaScripts/raw/master/index.xml"

..
__________________
ReaScripts

Last edited by eugen2777; 12-26-2017 at 06:36 AM.
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 03:28 PM   #2
Sju
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 592
Default

This is really cool. Should be a great sound design tool. The GUI is very nice!

Coincidentally, I just watched this representation of sound design of the game DOOM, where Mick Gordon explains a method where he uses a parallel chain of guitar pedals to produce various synth bass sounds. Your script will make it easy to try that stuff in the box with Reaper very inspiring.
Sju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 04:54 PM   #3
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 774
Default

This looks amazing!

Can't wait to try it.
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more... new posts every weekend.
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 05:47 PM   #4
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

I just copied the interface from BCPathWork. It is easy to change.
But with Reaper functions it is much more interesting.
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 08:19 PM   #5
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 203
Default

Пиздато! Когда выложишь?)
Кстати, не пробывал нодовое решение, а то Михаил чот забросил свой?(
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 12:11 AM   #6
saastara
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 57
Default

Do I see post fx slots?
saastara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 12:48 AM   #7
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Do I see post fx slots?
Yes.
Quote:
Пиздато! Когда выложишь?)
Кстати, не пробывал нодовое решение, а то Михаил чот забросил свой?(
Нереально, нодовое никто не сделает.
Я даже не пойму, почему за это кто-то брался.
Причем без элементарных работающих функций.
__________________
ReaScripts

Last edited by eugen2777; 08-26-2017 at 05:27 AM.
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 01:25 AM   #8
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,969
Default

A thingy already requested multiple times by lots of Reaper users !!!

In fact it does look amazing !!!

But before trying I would like to exactly know about the functionality. Hence I would like to read some usage documentation.

Main questions (or enhancement suggestions, if not already available in some form:

"Global parameters" for such a "Rack": settable Functions to "apply" those to parameters of the plugins loaded within. Possibility to automate such Global Rack Parameters".

Possibility to load a "Rack" as an effect in another Rack.

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 01:28 AM   #9
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,691
Default

This looks awesome!
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 03:51 AM   #10
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,158
Default

Nice idea !

You are so good with GUI !! Congrats !!

This kind of script will definitly benefit from and video+audio demo !

Thanks for sharing !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 04:22 AM   #11
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,655
Default

Parallel Chains in a very nifty GUI window : WooHaaa !!
vanhaze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 05:26 AM   #12
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Script is full dynamicly. Its don't store any datas in this moment.
It uses the availability of special utilities as an identifier.
Maybe it will save the parameters binding. Later I will add this feature.
---
Quote:
Possibility to load a "Rack" as an effect in another Rack.
No, sorry... But we can use Rack on different tracks and route them.
---
Quote:
GUI
I'm absolutely stupid with the interface issues.
I just copied all the pictures from the plugin.
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 05:59 AM   #13
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

lb0 - Thank you, Your script looks very cool.
I took your idea to use pictures.
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 07:00 AM   #14
beingmf
Human being with feelings
 
beingmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jazz City
Posts: 3,820
Default

OMG is all I can say!
__________________
Windows 7x64 SP1 | NVidia Quadro2000, 10.18.13.6191 | Marian Seraph AD2, 4.0.2.1
Experience the Blunzeworscht!
beingmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 07:00 AM   #15
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 774
Default

May I add this here? http://admiralbumblebee.com/ReaperScripts.html

I think it deserves a place for sure.
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more... new posts every weekend.
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 07:05 AM   #16
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Of course, I think in the fall it will be ready
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 10:42 AM   #17
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,691
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eugen2777 View Post
lb0 - Thank you, Your script looks very cool.
I took your idea to use pictures.
Glad I could help - but most of my ideas are probably borrowed from others on here

And I must thank you again for your solution to the truncated track chunks - that pretty much saved my script and came along at just the right time when some users had noticed problems.

Really looking forward to this.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 12:59 PM   #18
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,765
Default

Holy shit!
<SUBSCRIBE>

Does it load any VST or just REAPER VSTs+JS? Either way, this is impressive!


Adding a multi-band crossover at the start would be amazing.

Seriously, I'm blown away by this! Amazing work, Eugen.
__________________
Dax Liniere
London's newest premium studio complex! (Facebook)
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia 9600, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 01:42 PM   #19
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,691
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daxliniere View Post
Holy shit!
<SUBSCRIBE>

Does it load any VST or just REAPER VSTs+JS? Either way, this is impressive!


Adding a multi-band crossover at the start would be amazing.

Seriously, I'm blown away by this! Amazing work, Eugen.
What I can gather by looking at the posted images is that it *loads* any plugin that you can load onto a Reaper track and then organizes all the routing for you such that you end up with what is shown in the script window. Very clever. So it doesn't host any plugins - but organizes them all for you in Reapers fx chain.

So I guess you could add a multiband crossover in the first slots - which can be routed to the different parallel chains.

But I'm sure Eugen can confirm...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 05:14 PM   #20
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,542
Default

subscribed!

looking forward to this. Nice work indeed!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 09:56 AM   #21
RCJacH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Beijing, China
Posts: 132
Default

Subscribed!
Is drag & drop placement possible in the future?
RCJacH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 02:12 AM   #22
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Is drag & drop placement possible in the future?
Yes, of course, it already works. I updated the information in the first post and added some pictures. Maybe it will be a little more understandable than my English
__________________
ReaScripts
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 05:04 AM   #23
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,969
Default

Seems great !

This should be easily available for new user, even if they don't frequently visit the forums !

Did you already think about doing global (macro-) Parameters ?

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 05:29 AM   #24
semiquaver
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,901
Default

s u b s c r i b e
semiquaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 09:09 AM   #25
inspired
Human being with feelings
 
inspired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 243
Default

I started really liking you with the "fx pin manager", now I love you!

Seriously you have the most clever extensions.
I would make cockos to hire you if I could :P
__________________
My ReaScripts
inspired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 01:40 PM   #26
bucca
Human being with feelings
 
bucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by semiquaver View Post
s u b s c r i b e
+1

you'r da man eugen!!!
__________________
who's gonna water my plants ... if not you
bucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2017, 06:19 AM   #27
Aleksandr_Oleynik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by semiquaver View Post
s u b s c r i b e
+1

Nice idea!
The result will also be excellent!
Aleksandr_Oleynik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2017, 07:32 PM   #28
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 94
Default

Wow, i can't wait to try it out!!! Thank you so much for your effort eugen2777, looks amazing!
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 11:30 AM   #29
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,910
Default

this is awesome! hope it is out soon
deeb is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 02:27 PM   #30
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 774
Default

How is this going?
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more... new posts every weekend.
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2017, 07:44 PM   #31
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 94
Default

Hey eugen2777, i hope all is well! Do you have any updates on that awesome script?
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 03:28 PM   #32
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Okay. Letís consider first version of FXChain module as problematic. I almost did not test it, I just wrote. It was tested by @Aleksandr Oleynik и @diggidon. Tests are 50% of the work, so they are co-authors in fact. I also have to mention, that most of decisions were made after discussings with @Aleksandr Oleynik.
Moreover, I would have done otherwise. And Iím looking at the script and its work not as a user now.
The first problem. During the permutations and other operations with fx-chunks, the PLINK binding sequence was not saved. This is very bad.
That was my mistake. The very fact that they can be changed so easily in any form is already cool, but there still were problems. Letís move on.
PLINK - first. Re-linking is not an easy task. I fixed it, but it wasnít as easy, as it seemed. Bugs partially disappeared.
The second problem. Appeared after solving the first one.
On the blank Reaper everything worked perfectly, but on the customised - the Reaper wasnít responding. It took more than a week to find out what the problem is.
Actually, I was just looking in the wrong place - I thought it was my mistake. Then, I found it in settings literally in five minutes.
As a result, we came to the problem of chunks in general. Itís everywhere. Including SWS.
https://github.com/EUGEN27771/ReaScr...ug(solved).gif
At fist - I just tried to install the chunk twice. Without ParEnv and with them.
It almost doesnít affect the performance (+10% max) - Reaper in this plan puts only changes, that saves. Then I checked other methods and did not get the gain, so this is a normal solution at the moment and we will stay with it.
---------------------
So, both problems are solved!
I didnít think to spread the script itself while I wrote.
Therefore, Iím posting the test version, with a warning - not everything is ready.
Link in the first post!
__________________
ReaScripts

Last edited by eugen2777; 10-24-2017 at 03:43 AM.
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 04:48 PM   #33
eugen2777
Human being with feelings
 
eugen2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
Default

Okay. Now we have a system of presets.
Presets are stored together with all the effects and are not dependent on the project.
They load very quickly.
__________________
ReaScripts

Last edited by eugen2777; 12-26-2017 at 06:33 AM.
eugen2777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 12:28 AM   #34
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,104
Default

Wow, this looks amazing

Wideband parallel only? Or can I set up a multibandcompressor with this?
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 04:22 AM   #35
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,158
Default

@eugen
Very good job ! It works very nicely !

Having a "empty preset" per default could be nice to quickly reset a track.

@G-Sun
Quote:
Wideband parallel only? Or can I set up a multibandcompressor with this?
Wideband only,
I tried using the 3 Band JS Splitter in various combination (pre-FX, Post-FX, etc...) without success. It internally use tracks channels, like the JS Band splitter, so this is why it doesn't work.
But you can probably add your own band-pass filters at each rows entries, but they will need to be configured manually. But this is hard to set up, and not as efficient than the JS band splitters/joiners.

Last edited by X-Raym; 10-23-2017 at 04:28 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 09:48 AM   #36
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post

@G-Sun

Wideband only,
I tried using the 3 Band JS Splitter in various combination (pre-FX, Post-FX, etc...) without success. It internally use tracks channels, like the JS Band splitter, so this is why it doesn't work.
But you can probably add your own band-pass filters at each rows entries, but they will need to be configured manually. But this is hard to set up, and not as efficient than the JS band splitters/joiners.
Thanks!
Ok, maybe an idea for a FR then?
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 11:22 AM   #37
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,158
Default

@G-Sun
The idea of this plugin is to make a REAPER native implementation of the BlueCat FX rack plugin : Blue Cat's PatchWork - Fully Configurable Plug-Ins Chainer / Standalone Host or Plug-In
So I don't thinks this will happen.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 11:53 AM   #38
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@G-Sun
The idea of this plugin is to make a REAPER native implementation of the BlueCat FX rack plugin : Blue Cat's PatchWork - Fully Configurable Plug-Ins Chainer / Standalone Host or Plug-In
So I don't thinks this will happen.
Ok, a preset with 3x ReaEq with parm-link should do the trick then
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 04:38 PM   #39
teniente powell
Human being with feelings
 
teniente powell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Spain
Posts: 182
Default

Very useful script. Thanks. Only audio plugins? Maybe midi plugins?
teniente powell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2017, 03:39 AM   #40
Aleksandr_Oleynik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teniente powell View Post
Very useful script. Thanks. Only audio plugins? Maybe midi plugins?
midi also
Aleksandr_Oleynik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.