 |
|
|
08-25-2017, 03:04 PM
|
#1
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
Lua: FXRack
===============================================
1. The script uses Reaper built-in tools to build and rebuild internal FXChain routing.
Also, two special JS-utilities - Mixer and Splitter are used.
Each channel pair of mixer has settings Gain, Pan, Phase, Mute, Solo.
Settings are available from the Script window and are available for automation.
FXRack1 Utilities.gif
2. General scheme of signal routing:
Code:
===============================================================================================================================================================
Input ======= PreChain =========== SPLITTER =========== Parallel Chains ============= MIXER ========================================= PostChain ==== Output ==
===============================================================================================================================================================
|>> 1/2 | >> |(1/2) - ParChain1 - (1/2) | >> |1/2 >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|
|>> 3/4 | >> |(3/4) - ParChain2 - (3/4) | >> |3/4 >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|
Input 1/2 >> |PreChain| >> SPLIT: |>> 5/6 | >> |(5/6) - ParChain3 - (5/6) | >> |5/6 >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo| MIX: >> 1/2 >> |PostChain| >> Output 1/2
|>> ... | >> |.... ..... ..... ..... ...| >> |... >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|
|>> 15/16| >> |(15/16)- ParChain8 - (15/16)| >> |15/16 >> |Gain/Pan/Phase/Mute/Solo|
===============================================================================================================================================================
FXRack2 Internal Routing(view in matrix)2.gif
3. The script can use an empty track to build a scheme.
In this case, the script automatically creates the necessary utilities and adjusts the track.
The script can read data from ready-made schemas. In this case, the script automatically identifies the scheme.
FXRack3 Dynamic definition.gif
4. The script supports adding / deleting / copying / moving effects. As in a single track, and between different tracks.
FXRack4 CopyCutPasteFunctions.gif
5. It also supports drag and drop copying / moving effects, it's convenient.
FXRack5 DragDropMoveCopy.gif
FXRack6 CopyAutomationModulation etc.gif
6. All changes to the routing and other things when adding / deleting / copying / moving effects occur automatically.
The user does not need any additional action.
7. The interface is copied from the BCPathWork plugin. It's easy to change. But I absolutely can not draw.
Therefore, while we have such an interface.
================================================
If you can use VSTi(instruments) in slots - set "Merge with MIDI bus" for each instance!
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/EU...MIDI%20bus.PNG
================================================
How install - use ReaPack
Link to my repository must be added manually:
"https://github.com/EUGEN27771/ReaScripts/raw/master/index.xml"
..
Last edited by eugen2777; 12-26-2017 at 06:36 AM.
|
|
|
08-25-2017, 03:28 PM
|
#2
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 685
|
This is really cool. Should be a great sound design tool. The GUI is very nice!
Coincidentally, I just watched this representation of sound design of the game DOOM, where Mick Gordon explains a method where he uses a parallel chain of guitar pedals to produce various synth bass sounds. Your script will make it easy to try that stuff in the box with Reaper  very inspiring.
|
|
|
08-25-2017, 04:54 PM
|
#3
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 880
|
This looks amazing!
Can't wait to try it.
|
|
|
08-25-2017, 05:47 PM
|
#4
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
I just copied the interface from BCPathWork. It is easy to change.
But with Reaper functions it is much more interesting.
|
|
|
08-25-2017, 08:19 PM
|
#5
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 305
|
Пиздато! Когда выложишь?)
Кстати, не пробывал нодовое решение, а то Михаил чот забросил свой?(
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 12:11 AM
|
#6
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 58
|
Do I see post fx slots?
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 12:48 AM
|
#7
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
Yes.
Quote:
Пиздато! Когда выложишь?)
Кстати, не пробывал нодовое решение, а то Михаил чот забросил свой?(
Нереально, нодовое никто не сделает.
|
Я даже не пойму, почему за это кто-то брался.
Причем без элементарных работающих функций.
Last edited by eugen2777; 08-26-2017 at 05:27 AM.
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 01:25 AM
|
#8
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 13,149
|
A thingy already requested multiple times by lots of Reaper users !!!
In fact it does look amazing !!!
But before trying I would like to exactly know about the functionality. Hence I would like to read some usage documentation.
Main questions (or enhancement suggestions, if not already available in some form:
"Global parameters" for such a "Rack": settable Functions to "apply" those to parameters of the plugins loaded within. Possibility to automate such Global Rack Parameters".
Possibility to load a "Rack" as an effect in another Rack.
-Michael
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 01:28 AM
|
#9
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,149
|
This looks awesome!
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 03:51 AM
|
#10
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,229
|
Nice idea !
You are so good with GUI !! Congrats !!
This kind of script will definitly benefit from and video+audio demo !
Thanks for sharing !
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 04:22 AM
|
#11
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 5,244
|
Parallel Chains in a very nifty GUI window : WooHaaa !!
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 05:26 AM
|
#12
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
Script is full dynamicly. Its don't store any datas in this moment.
It uses the availability of special utilities as an identifier.
Maybe it will save the parameters binding. Later I will add this feature.
---
Quote:
Possibility to load a "Rack" as an effect in another Rack.
|
No, sorry... But we can use Rack on different tracks and route them.
---
I'm absolutely stupid with the interface issues.
I just copied all the pictures from the plugin.
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 05:59 AM
|
#13
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
lb0 - Thank you, Your script looks very cool.
I took your idea to use pictures.
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 07:00 AM
|
#14
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jazz City
Posts: 4,997
|
OMG is all I can say!
__________________
Windows 10x64 | AMD Ryzen 3700X | ATI FirePro 2100 | Marian Seraph AD2, 4.3.8 | Yamaha Steinberg MR816x
"If I can hear well, then everything I do is right" (Allen Sides)
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 07:05 AM
|
#16
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
Of course, I think in the fall it will be ready
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 10:42 AM
|
#17
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,149
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by eugen2777
lb0 - Thank you, Your script looks very cool.
I took your idea to use pictures.
|
Glad I could help  - but most of my ideas are probably borrowed from others on here
And I must thank you again for your solution to the truncated track chunks - that pretty much saved my script and came along at just the right time when some users had noticed problems.
Really looking forward to this.
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 12:59 PM
|
#18
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,411
|
Holy shit!
<SUBSCRIBE>
Does it load any VST or just REAPER VSTs+JS? Either way, this is impressive!
Adding a multi-band crossover at the start would be amazing.
Seriously, I'm blown away by this! Amazing work, Eugen.
__________________
Puzzle Factory Sound Studios, London [Website] [Instagram]
[AMD 5800X, 32Gb RAM, Win10x64, NVidia GTX1080ti, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUCX, REAPER x64]
[AMD 5600X, 16Gb RAM, Win10x64, NVidia GTX710, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 01:42 PM
|
#19
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4,149
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxliniere
Holy shit!
<SUBSCRIBE>
Does it load any VST or just REAPER VSTs+JS? Either way, this is impressive!
Adding a multi-band crossover at the start would be amazing.
Seriously, I'm blown away by this! Amazing work, Eugen.
|
What I can gather by looking at the posted images is that it *loads* any plugin that you can load onto a Reaper track and then organizes all the routing for you such that you end up with what is shown in the script window. Very clever. So it doesn't host any plugins - but organizes them all for you in Reapers fx chain.
So I guess you could add a multiband crossover in the first slots - which can be routed to the different parallel chains.
But I'm sure Eugen can confirm...
|
|
|
08-26-2017, 05:14 PM
|
#20
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 14,093
|
subscribed!
looking forward to this. Nice work indeed!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
|
|
|
08-30-2017, 09:56 AM
|
#21
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Beijing, China
Posts: 215
|
Subscribed!
Is drag & drop placement possible in the future?
|
|
|
09-01-2017, 02:12 AM
|
#22
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
Quote:
Is drag & drop placement possible in the future?
|
Yes, of course, it already works. I updated the information in the first post and added some pictures. Maybe it will be a little more understandable than my English
|
|
|
09-01-2017, 05:04 AM
|
#23
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 13,149
|
Seems great !
This should be easily available for new user, even if they don't frequently visit the forums !
Did you already think about doing global (macro-) Parameters ?
-Michael
|
|
|
09-01-2017, 05:29 AM
|
#24
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,923
|
s u b s c r i b e
|
|
|
09-03-2017, 09:09 AM
|
#25
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 269
|
I started really liking you with the "fx pin manager", now I love you!
Seriously you have the most clever extensions.
I would make cockos to hire you if I could :P
|
|
|
09-03-2017, 01:40 PM
|
#26
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: near my POB
Posts: 351
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by semiquaver
s u b s c r i b e
|
+1
you'r da man eugen!!!
__________________
who's gonna water my plants ... if not you
|
|
|
09-06-2017, 06:19 AM
|
#27
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 66
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by semiquaver
s u b s c r i b e
|
+1
Nice idea!
The result will also be excellent!
|
|
|
09-06-2017, 07:32 PM
|
#28
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 158
|
Wow, i can't wait to try it out!!! Thank you so much for your effort eugen2777, looks amazing!
|
|
|
09-26-2017, 11:30 AM
|
#29
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,211
|
this is awesome! hope it is out soon
|
|
|
10-04-2017, 02:27 PM
|
#30
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 880
|
How is this going?
|
|
|
10-17-2017, 07:44 PM
|
#31
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 158
|
Hey eugen2777, i hope all is well! Do you have any updates on that awesome script?
|
|
|
10-22-2017, 03:28 PM
|
#32
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
Okay. Let’s consider first version of FXChain module as problematic. I almost did not test it, I just wrote. It was tested by @Aleksandr Oleynik и @diggidon. Tests are 50% of the work, so they are co-authors in fact. I also have to mention, that most of decisions were made after discussings with @Aleksandr Oleynik.
Moreover, I would have done otherwise. And I’m looking at the script and its work not as a user now.
The first problem. During the permutations and other operations with fx-chunks, the PLINK binding sequence was not saved. This is very bad.
That was my mistake. The very fact that they can be changed so easily in any form is already cool, but there still were problems. Let’s move on.
PLINK - first. Re-linking is not an easy task. I fixed it, but it wasn’t as easy, as it seemed. Bugs partially disappeared.
The second problem. Appeared after solving the first one.
On the blank Reaper everything worked perfectly, but on the customised - the Reaper wasn’t responding. It took more than a week to find out what the problem is.
Actually, I was just looking in the wrong place - I thought it was my mistake. Then, I found it in settings literally in five minutes.
As a result, we came to the problem of chunks in general. It’s everywhere. Including SWS.
https://github.com/EUGEN27771/ReaScr...ug(solved).gif
At fist - I just tried to install the chunk twice. Without ParEnv and with them.
It almost doesn’t affect the performance (+10% max) - Reaper in this plan puts only changes, that saves. Then I checked other methods and did not get the gain, so this is a normal solution at the moment and we will stay with it.
---------------------
So, both problems are solved!
I didn’t think to spread the script itself while I wrote.
Therefore, I’m posting the test version, with a warning - not everything is ready.
Link in the first post!
Last edited by eugen2777; 10-24-2017 at 03:43 AM.
|
|
|
10-22-2017, 04:48 PM
|
#33
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 271
|
Okay. Now we have a system of presets.
Presets are stored together with all the effects and are not dependent on the project.
They load very quickly.
Last edited by eugen2777; 12-26-2017 at 06:33 AM.
|
|
|
10-23-2017, 12:28 AM
|
#34
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,318
|
Wow, this looks amazing
Wideband parallel only? Or can I set up a multibandcompressor with this?
__________________
Reaper x64, win 11
Composer, text-writer, producer
Bandcamp
|
|
|
10-23-2017, 04:22 AM
|
#35
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,229
|
@eugen
Very good job ! It works very nicely !
Having a "empty preset" per default could be nice to quickly reset a track.
@G-Sun
Quote:
Wideband parallel only? Or can I set up a multibandcompressor with this?
|
Wideband only,
I tried using the 3 Band JS Splitter in various combination (pre-FX, Post-FX, etc...) without success. It internally use tracks channels, like the JS Band splitter, so this is why it doesn't work.
But you can probably add your own band-pass filters at each rows entries, but they will need to be configured manually. But this is hard to set up, and not as efficient than the JS band splitters/joiners.
Last edited by X-Raym; 10-23-2017 at 04:28 AM.
|
|
|
10-23-2017, 09:48 AM
|
#36
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,318
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym
@G-Sun
Wideband only,
I tried using the 3 Band JS Splitter in various combination (pre-FX, Post-FX, etc...) without success. It internally use tracks channels, like the JS Band splitter, so this is why it doesn't work.
But you can probably add your own band-pass filters at each rows entries, but they will need to be configured manually. But this is hard to set up, and not as efficient than the JS band splitters/joiners.
|
Thanks!
Ok, maybe an idea for a FR then?
__________________
Reaper x64, win 11
Composer, text-writer, producer
Bandcamp
|
|
|
10-23-2017, 11:53 AM
|
#38
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,318
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym
|
Ok, a preset with 3x ReaEq with parm-link should do the trick then
__________________
Reaper x64, win 11
Composer, text-writer, producer
Bandcamp
|
|
|
10-23-2017, 04:38 PM
|
#39
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Spain
Posts: 306
|
Very useful script. Thanks. Only audio plugins? Maybe midi plugins?
|
|
|
10-24-2017, 03:39 AM
|
#40
|
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Posts: 66
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by teniente powell
Very useful script. Thanks. Only audio plugins? Maybe midi plugins?
|
midi also
|
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 AM.
|