Old 11-07-2017, 10:14 AM   #201
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Yes it is possible, I already have to start a new layout called INSPECTOR that I work when I have a little time, I keep the same type of aspect but different at a time .. followed
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 10:25 AM   #202
mykrobinson
Human being with feelings
 
mykrobinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: West Tennessee
Posts: 685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Yes it is possible, I already have to start a new layout called INSPECTOR that I work when I have a little time, I keep the same type of aspect but different at a time .. followed
so on <insert random theme here,> this is not possible? This is something custom you worked out in your theme?

I already do something similar using screensets as prescribed in tis video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dx_6sZR_MX4

But I can't seem to get the best of both worlds and have the mixer AND a track inspector-like function.
mykrobinson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 12:39 PM   #203
Ideosound
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykrobinson View Post
so on <insert random theme here,> this is not possible? This is something custom you worked out in your theme?

I already do something similar using screensets as prescribed in tis video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dx_6sZR_MX4

But I can't seem to get the best of both worlds and have the mixer AND a track inspector-like function.
You mean like this? https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=174202
Ideosound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 01:34 PM   #204
mykrobinson
Human being with feelings
 
mykrobinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: West Tennessee
Posts: 685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ideosound View Post
I may give that a try, but really something simpler that just autoscrolls to the selected track in a separate instance of the mixer, with a designated layout.

The Kenny video gives an idea of what I am looking for, but it seems you can't mix the two without some magic.
mykrobinson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 01:50 PM   #205
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

I am not sure what is your question ,If your question is, can we have an open mixer and another one for the inspector? if is yes, no we can not unfortunately limit reaper himself

We can create an action with screensets to open a inspectior in the right or left docked side , but the problem is that the mixer move to be inspector himself
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.

Last edited by Blankfiles; 11-07-2017 at 01:58 PM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 01:57 PM   #206
mykrobinson
Human being with feelings
 
mykrobinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: West Tennessee
Posts: 685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
I am not sure what is your question ,If your question is, can we have an open mixer and another one for the inspector? if is yes, no we can not unfortunately limit reaper himself
I think that is my question, sorry I didn't have the right words for it But yes, I think essentially I am looking for a way to have two separate instances. If I could do that, I could dock on to the side, set it to scroll to the active track, and narrow it so that only a single track is visible.

Makes me curious as to how you achieved the look you have then.

Thanks for the info.
mykrobinson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 02:04 PM   #207
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

haha no problem you question was good that my English is not perfect

and yes that would be very nice if we can do that ,I think in the request section someone have requested that already so maybe in future, maybe in version 6 I cross my fingers
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 04:00 PM   #208
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Today Update: V1.4

Refresh The Strip and Strip side layout ,Small difference nothing major
Add Transport bar Small without rate section
2 minor bugs fixed
re add the icon (blank)

In Stash

NEXT Step ( Bonus package: New Inspector track
: Lots of new icons
: Hydra Light Theme and more ... stay tune
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 04:51 PM   #209
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykrobinson View Post
I think that is my question, sorry I didn't have the right words for it But yes, I think essentially I am looking for a way to have two separate instances. If I could do that, I could dock on to the side, set it to scroll to the active track, and narrow it so that only a single track is visible.

Makes me curious as to how you achieved the look you have then.

Thanks for the info.
Suggestion from Ideosound works to have both an Inspector and a mixer open. I was'nt too fond of it at first since I bought Heda script for templates. Took me a while to try I've been using it for a month and it's just great! I used to miss that inspector when I ditched Logic for Reaper but now I remember why!
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 01:57 AM   #210
grly
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Small bug in v1.4.
When output names are long, they exceed vertical lines in the master track. In regular track panels this looks ok.

grly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 09:21 AM   #211
giankam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinknoise View Post
Suggestion from Ideosound works to have both an Inspector and a mixer open. I was'nt too fond of it at first since I bought Heda script for templates. Took me a while to try I've been using it for a month and it's just great! I used to miss that inspector when I ditched Logic for Reaper but now I remember why!
Hi, are you happy with Heda's inspector?

A Hydra custom inspector would be fabulous!!!
giankam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 01:08 PM   #212
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Hi I need someone to test the Hydra light version .maybe someone with a large project who use lots of color ect to see if I miss something inside thanks in advance
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 07:57 PM   #213
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 187
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Hi I need someone to test the Hydra light version .maybe someone with a large project who use lots of color ect to see if I miss something inside thanks in advance
Hi! I colour code everything and have a +100 track project going right now heh.
ferropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 04:14 AM   #214
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 296
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Hi I need someone to test the Hydra light version .maybe someone with a large project who use lots of color ect to see if I miss something inside thanks in advance
Thanks a lot, you are a hidden hero for my projects.
mamazai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 09:46 AM   #215
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Hi I played with some custom actions for the bonus section
maybe you already know this trics but this is very useful when you want a bus track for the selected tracks or fx tracks fast.that automatically sent the track to a bus track with the routing I created some buttons for that here a exemple
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 02:37 PM   #216
Vollgerd
Human being with feelings
 
Vollgerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Monnem
Posts: 752
Default

Thank you for your theme.

But, please tell me, where can I find this bonus track.
I don't find a layout for it.

Greetings
Gerd
Vollgerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 02:44 PM   #217
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 296
Default

Incredible.
mamazai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 03:09 PM   #218
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vollgerd View Post
Thank you for your theme.

But, please tell me, where can I find this bonus track.
I don't find a layout for it.

Greetings
Gerd
The bonus pack is not ready at the moment I work on it but soon very soon
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 03:09 PM   #219
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mamazai View Post
Incredible.
thanks :-)
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 10:39 AM   #220
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

New Update today V1.5

Add Mcp Vca Layout
Refresh the fx insert in mcp for this to be more visible when there is a plug-in to insert
add the fx param in tcp


__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 10:52 AM   #221
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 296
Default

Very very good.
mamazai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 11:33 AM   #222
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
New Update today V1.5

Add Mcp Vca Layout
Refresh the fx insert in mcp for this to be more visible when there is a plug-in to insert
add the fx param in tcp


still 1.4 in the stash.
When will the light version be available ?
dupont is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 01:44 PM   #223
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

V1.5 In the stash

Light version this weekend..
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 02:01 PM   #224
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 296
Default

Super, thanks. But "snap on" can be more visible, orange like other maybe.
mamazai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 02:29 PM   #225
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Snap on ? is not ?
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 02:39 PM   #226
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 296
Default

Grid snap toolbar icon. Snap color on or off is not understood. It looks the same in both cases. Snap on orange color would be nice.

Last edited by mamazai; 11-11-2017 at 01:51 AM.
mamazai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 03:38 PM   #227
Juca
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Itajaí - Santa Catarina - Brasil
Posts: 403
Default

Snap here is both visible, on or off.
Blankfiles: Nice work, loving this theme and your support.
Greetings from Brazil.

Last edited by Juca; 11-10-2017 at 03:49 PM.
Juca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 08:57 AM   #228
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Hydra Light in the stash so please tell me if I miss something thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 09:41 AM   #229
SoulOne82
Human being with feelings
 
SoulOne82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Illville - Germany
Posts: 818
Default

Thank you so much for sharing, Blankfiles!

The 'Strip Side' layout is a stroke of genius.
__________________
Wood side panels, custom knobs, parts & upgrades for Maschine and the MPC range | Website | Soundcloud
Quote:
Originally Posted by strunkdts View Post
MIDI will outlive humanity.
SoulOne82 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 10:49 AM   #230
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 296
Default

Grey areas should be a little bit dark for eyes, I think. I can not feature name on grey ground on master output area ( left side ), for example volume level value. Did you notice ?

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2chq...9#.Wgdhy7b7kUE

Also diagonal shapes in Tcp can be tetragonal if it's possible, would be so nice.

Last edited by mamazai; 11-11-2017 at 01:47 PM.
mamazai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 01:35 PM   #231
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Hydra Light in the stash so please tell me if I miss something thanks
Good job ! easy on the eyes.
I swapped the red color txt for the bypassed plugin in the MCP, Orange is less agressive.

Still some bugs when resizing the transport bar when beside a tool bar.
dupont is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 02:51 PM   #232
Regisfofo
Human being with feelings
 
Regisfofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
Default

Hi Blankfiles, I tested hydra's theme once again today.
Really liked it!
Something bugged me a little tho, it was a little hard to dicern distincts arrange view's tracks ands envellopes from each others. I'll try to mod the odds number tack color to help, maybe You'll see another solution!

I've attached a pics if it is of any help...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hydra1.5.jpg (58.1 KB, 50 views)
Regisfofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2017, 09:22 AM   #233
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 296
Default

Tcp numbers are not clear;

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=mi17px&s=9#.Wgh0NLb7kUE

Mcp partitions ( inserts, I/o, pans ) are not obvious. I'm sorry I don't know theme elements but maybe it's better to break up with the lines. Just an idea.

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=awni9&s=9#.Wgh0bbb7kUE

Last edited by mamazai; 11-12-2017 at 10:03 AM.
mamazai is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2017, 10:10 AM   #234
Ideosound
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 13
Default

The light theme doesn't work as well as the standard Hydra (dark theme) for me personally, but nice as an option. When testing the light theme and then switching back to the dark, I noticed the button icons don't quite line up correct in both light and dark:

Ideosound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2017, 11:40 AM   #235
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Thanks all will be fix ,and I notice some littles things myself
next update soon
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 01:12 PM   #236
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Default Dark V1.6 today ( light Update soon and Bonus )

Update MCP :Add Dual Pan In Strip section
:Add Folder icon in Strip section (missing)
:Adjust Some things in Mixer

Update TCP :Refresh the enveloppe layout
:Add New Horizontal meter layout Full color or not
:Add default Big Colorfull (requested)

General: In Next Updates soon
Will refresh the transport bar for better fit
Will Add new Mcp layout
Will refresh Some icons for better fit
Will Update the Hyda light version
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.

Last edited by Blankfiles; 11-13-2017 at 01:18 PM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 01:31 PM   #237
mykrobinson
Human being with feelings
 
mykrobinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: West Tennessee
Posts: 685
Default

@blankfiles, if I wanted to colorize the meters, how would I go about doing that? I located the theme editor, but can't seem to find a value that relates to the color of the meters.
mykrobinson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 01:50 PM   #238
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykrobinson View Post
@blankfiles, if I wanted to colorize the meters, how would I go about doing that? I located the theme editor, but can't seem to find a value that relates to the color of the meters.
There is 2 way to do this, you have to extract the theme with winrar, inside there is a .png named meter_strip_v, you can change the colors directly with a photo editor like for example photoshop, once change backup and restart your theme, and voila The other method always inside the extracted file, delete the .png meter_strip_v and return in the editor of theme and you replace the colors .Me I use the first method, there may be some else but I do not know them

or Maybe tell me what is the color you want ? if you want green look at the first post I give the .png
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.

Last edited by Blankfiles; 11-13-2017 at 02:14 PM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 03:11 PM   #239
mykrobinson
Human being with feelings
 
mykrobinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: West Tennessee
Posts: 685
Default

The orange like you have in the light theme looks pretty cool, though it'd be nice to try to green with yellow and red as you near clipping. Just need something that catches my eye a bit better, maybe. Then again, I may get used to the grey

Thanks
mykrobinson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 04:55 PM   #240
Gavinchan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 68
Default

Donation link please
Gavinchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.