Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2018, 04:38 AM   #1
Fijifuko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 30
Default Weird Bug after adding 32 tracks in the middle of a project (FIXED)

Here is a video showcasing the bug.
https://youtu.be/F_peOiWmFTc

Explanation is Below


So i am using the script above to copy paste portions of my song anywhere i want.

Now lets say i have a project with two tracks (no gap between them) and two midi items, when i add 32 tracks between those two tracks,and use the script above, somehow reaper pushes the lowest midi item/items up one track.The threshold for this bug is always 32 tracks, so if i have two tracks and a gap of two tracks between them,in order to trigger this bug i must add 30 tracks, because 30 + 2 (gap) = 32. In the video you can clearly witness this, you can try this for yourself too , in your project.

I cant really fix this , is there a way to fix this.

Last edited by Fijifuko; 05-01-2018 at 09:39 AM.
Fijifuko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 05:42 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,453
Default

Thanks, this appears to be a bug, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 05:53 PM   #3
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,453
Default

Interesting note -- you deserve a prize!

This bug has been in REAPER since copy/paste support was added on December 13, 2005 -- over 12 years ago!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 01:41 AM   #4
Fijifuko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 30
Default

That's amazing , Thank you for the fix!
Fijifuko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 03:08 AM   #5
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Interesting note -- you deserve a prize!
Free license
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: "Real" Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 10:23 AM   #6
Sju
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 579
Default

Damn. I think I've been inconvenienced by this a couple of times, but didn't have time to pay more attention to what was happening. Nice job catching it! And thanks Justin for the quick fix
Sju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 03:02 PM   #7
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,998
Default

congratulations
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.