Old 09-10-2018, 09:59 AM   #1
doppelganger
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 31
Default fxlist for TCP

fxlist is in alpha state, no warranties, use only on your own risk.
Installation:
1) Download file for your OS: windows x64, linux x64, macos x64 and place it into UserPlugins folder.
2) Find "Show fxlist window" in Actions, run it, right-click in popped-up window and select "Dock", dock it to left side of TCP.
================================================== =========================================
(MacOS only)
Effects:
leftMB on empty cell to open fx browser.
leftMB on fx to show/hide float fx window.
drag leftMB on fx to copy/move single or multiple fx.
ctrl+leftMB(cmd+MB) to show fx chain window.
shift+leftMB to bypass single or multiple fx.
ctrl+shift+leftMB(cmd+shift+MB) to turn online/offline single or multiple fx.
alt+leftMB(option+MB) to remove fx.
drag leftMB on wet knob to adjust value.
ctrl+drag leftMB(cmd+MB) on wet knob for precise adjustment.
leftMB doubleclick on wet knob to reset to default value.
rightMB(control+MB) to show fx context menu.
hold ctrl+rightMB(hold control+shift+MB) on track block to show tooltip with generic track fx's info(latency, number of active channels connected to effect's input/output, wet/dry ratio, comment).
(drag) middleMB(control+cmd+(drag)MB) on effects to select them at single/multiple tracks for subsequent copy/move/bypass/offline/rename/wet parameter adjustment.
(drag) middleMB(control+cmd+(drag)MB) on empty cell to clear fx selection marks.
ctrl+shift+drag MB(cmd+shift+drag MB) to adjust only one effect's wet/dry parameter, if multiple selected
mousewheel to scroll track view.
shift + mousewheel or horiz.mousewheel to scroll effects & sends at one track at a time.
Sends:
leftMB to open routing window / controls window.
shift+leftMB to mute send.
ctrl+shift+leftMB(cmd+shift+MB) to switch send mode.
alt+leftMB(option+MB) to remove send.
drag leftMB to create send from one track to another.
drag leftMB on send value to adjust volume of send.
ctrl+drag leftMB(cmd+drag MB) on send value for precise volume adjustment.
shift+drag leftMB on send value to adjust pan of send.
leftMB doubleclick on send value to reset volume and pan to default value.
rightMB(control+MB) to show routing context menu.
(drag)middleMB(control+cmd+(drag)MB) on sends to select them at single/multiple tracks for subsequent mute/volume/pan adjustment.
(drag)middleMB(control+cmd+(drag)MB) on empty cell to clear send selection marks.
ctrl+shift+drag MB(cmd+shift+drag MB) to adjust only one send's volume parameter, if multiple selected
mousewheel to scroll track view.
shift + mousewheel or horiz.mousewheel to scroll effects & sends at one track at a time.
Loudness Meter:
You should have TBProAudio's dpMeter 4 (4.1.0+)(VST2/VST3) installed to use meter.
top (left) number: Integrated loudness;
top right number: Short-term max, short-term or momentary loudness;
bottom left number: True peak max;
bottom right number: Loudness range.
LeftMB on meter's display to reset dpMeter parameters.
ctrl+leftMB(cmd+MB) to open monitoring fx chain window.
RightMB(control+MB) to show fxlist options menu.
middleMB(cmd+control+MB) to close all opened fx windows.
Tags:
leftMB on tag to excl. activate/deactivate.
drag leftMB on tag to move/sort.
ctrl+leftMB(cmd+MB) on tag to rename it's id.
shift+(drag)leftMB on tags to activate/deactivate multiple tags.
alt+leftMB(option+MB) to remove tag.
rightMB(control+MB) to show tag context menu.
middleMB(control+cmd+MB) inside tag section to bypass/unbypass tagging.
Controls window:
s,d = set number of channels of source/destination track.
1,2,3,4 = set audio/midi channels for source/destination track.
m = switch sendmode.
v,p = input volume/pan value.
up,down = while vol/pan input is active, change value +1/-1.
drag leftMB on label to move window.
ctrl+leftMB on label to open fxchain of track.
drag leftMB / mousewheel on sliders to adjust vol/pan.
ctrl+drag leftMB / ctrl+mousewheel on sliders for precise vol/pan adjustment.
shift + leftMB on silders to set value.
leftMB doubleclick on silders to set default value.
[,] = show previous/next send on a same track.

Last edited by doppelganger; 08-14-2020 at 11:57 PM.
doppelganger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2018, 10:05 AM   #2
cyrano
Human being with feelings
 
cyrano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,929
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doppelganger View Post
if somebody will be interested in this script, i will make little overview, what it can do.
I think I am interested...

But how can I be sure since I don't know what it can do? AFAICT, it lists the effects used on a channel?
__________________
“It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity” Albert Einstein
cyrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 03:37 AM   #3
Distressor
Human being with feelings
 
Distressor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Berlin
Posts: 131
Default

I always wanted the fx list in the TCP. Great work!
Does this work on mac as well?
Does its follow the TCP hight? This would be awesome!
Distressor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 04:49 AM   #4
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

And just like that, we can now have FX on the TCP!! (ok, on the side, what evs!) Yabba Dabba Doo!!
Thank you very much! MuthaFkca! & Julian
__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 05:31 AM   #5
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

I had not even got a clue this was possible and wish'eable
I found where to change font size, but the BG container FX livingroom-thing does not make space for bigger text, you can tell that how-to when you get home then.

Ps, yep, i'm in HiDPI mode, yup.
__________________
:)

Last edited by SmajjL; 09-12-2018 at 06:13 AM.
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 06:42 AM   #6
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

oh man, this would be fantastic!
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 07:22 AM   #7
skippertag
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 447
Default

I beg your pardon, but was off for quite some time due to a big move to a big city...

actually this was on my wishlist since I downloaded REAPER for the first time as I really like to work only in tcp arrange mode most of the time..

BIG THANK YOU and hopefully someone has got the Lust to finalize the script someday.

Frank
skippertag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 07:37 AM   #8
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

Sure, little rusty but, here I go!




Code:
Row 22: local fontsize, tsft, ratew, fxsum = 22, 0, 0, 0
Is the one I messed with, Windows 10.
__________________
:)

Last edited by SmajjL; 09-12-2018 at 07:57 AM.
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 07:43 AM   #9
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 6,551
Default

Might make more sense to have the font auto-size to fit X characters into whatever size the docker is.
__________________
I'm no longer using Reaper or working on scripts for it. Sorry. :(
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 08:42 AM   #10
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

I've wanted this for a long time...

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=4142

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....request+thread
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 09:41 AM   #11
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 475
Default

I have an error message
"dopp_fxList 0.5.lua:26: attempt to call a nil value (field 'Mouse_LoadCursor')"

Thanks
Dragonetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 11:13 AM   #12
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

Oops, I gave wrong size as an example, can we try up to 40 or something, it is not like WALTER fonts in theme tweaker, then it's Calibri Regular 8 I have as track title font, 8..
Not sure what size I need atm but it is smack in the middle so far with the alignment, good.
I did not have loudness meter though, I shall get it.

Thank you very much!!
__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 12:07 PM   #13
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

Hey, it's me again.
So this is 30/30/0, and it looks like 26 is max (pushing it) for dpMeter2 and FX list, it gets abit claustrofobic on height on the FX list and DP2 gets a collision thing.

__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 12:41 PM   #14
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

Ahh, cells/truncate, roger that.
Well yeah, if it requires you to write a whole Unreal4 engine then, meh..
Can I change the bakground to very dark and bright text then? because one can get away with smaller text with a contrast like that, what line of code would that be?
__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 02:01 PM   #15
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

Ha! got it! this will actually work for me, thank You Doppelganger!

Row 672: gfx.set(table.unpack(tabf[k].color)); gfx.rect(1,yf+0,0,0,0); gfx.set(99, 99, 99, 99)

Black & White example, little to contrasty but, just an example and where it is.
__________________
:)

Last edited by SmajjL; 09-12-2018 at 02:12 PM. Reason: :p
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 02:16 PM   #16
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

I have the new reaper_sws64.dll in... still doesnt work. same error message.
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 02:29 PM   #17
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

C:\REAPER\Plugins on the non-portable and I was thinking, I have prior to this have had SWS installed also using the installer, maby that's it?

*doh!* Ninjutsu'ed..
__________________
:)

Last edited by SmajjL; 09-12-2018 at 02:35 PM.
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 03:30 PM   #18
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

fx tcp.lua:25: attempt to call a nil value (field 'Mouse_LoadCursor')

It's weird, it's like Reaper is loading an SWS extension from somewhere else.

Last edited by Jae.Thomas; 09-12-2018 at 04:03 PM.
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 03:44 PM   #19
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 6,551
Default

See the first post - this script requires a special build of SWS with some new functions courtesy of @juliansader. They've been submitted to the main SWS repository but there's a huge backlog so Julian opted to go this route in the meantime.
__________________
I'm no longer using Reaper or working on scripts for it. Sorry. :(
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 03:54 PM   #20
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

I think reaper was reading an incorrect version of SWS. I had to delete all versions of sws I found on backups, etc on my pc.
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 03:59 PM   #21
strachupl
Human being with feelings
 
strachupl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 433
Default

amazing
better would be if cockos could add more places where we can dock things, for example right side of tracks. Now I have heda mixer on left, these all scripts are nice, also we can switch docked scripts but there is always the sizing mess...
__________________
The truth is not in the middle but exactly where it is.
strachupl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 04:02 PM   #22
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

I have the exact version here.....
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 04:05 PM   #23
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

I got it - windows was blocking it.
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 06:02 PM   #24
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

ok I truly appreciate the work done here - I would love a button for bypass rather than a shortcut - maybe on the left edge or something.
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 07:56 PM   #25
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

THIS IS SO GOOD
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 12:36 AM   #26
Moy
Human being with feelings
 
Moy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: China
Posts: 55
Default

WOW this is amazing!!!
Moy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 07:05 PM   #27
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

can we drag from the fx browser to it?
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 11:51 PM   #28
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

Eum eum.. no need for contrast colors anymore doppel.. you actually did it!!.. like, *whoOot!?*
Tack så mycket!!


This is your default x2
__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 12:20 AM   #29
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

I am having problems braking it in 5 minutes though, trying.. and I will report if I do then.
Daaaym this is nice to have, not used to this yet.
Thank you devs! for making things possible for the scripters then, ha!
__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 12:50 AM   #30
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

Right, so I don't know yet why Reasynth is bright blue but JS plugs gets darker and Cockos VSTs get brighter BG.

__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 01:29 AM   #31
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

If you are asking me, then I would like them all to be the same, beeing able for the user to do what ever they please is best.
Information where to change stuff as a note in your script maby?

Oh, the instrument coloring is an option, right.
__________________
:)

Last edited by SmajjL; 09-14-2018 at 01:49 AM.
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 02:24 AM   #32
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default

No problemo over here, perfect!
__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 06:14 AM   #33
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doppelganger View Post
I supppose you already found bypass option in right click menu.
I did, but I think it would be cool if this followed the shortcuts already used in the mixer area - or is it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by doppelganger View Post
sadly no, there's no such functionality in reascript I'm using shift click and ctrl click to select multiple effects in fx browser and then pressing Ok button.
you can see inside of script i made notes for myself to remember, i listed few problems and limitations, it has.
Also, do you use hidpi? can you test new update, i made scale 2x mode, i'm not sure, if it works ok, didn't have time to test it yet.
I will try that now! Thank you again, this is fantastic, and if nothing else, I hope the developers either work on the scripting to allow certain features or make this a native feature. I love it.
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 06:16 AM   #34
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

again, I have to repeat, this is an awesome feature and I hope the developers have taken notice. I realize there's a lot going on and many things being added, but this helps my workflow a ton.
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 07:44 AM   #35
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 648
Default

lol @

sky
weed
sun
orange
blood
alien_shit
everyday
mostboring
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 05:09 PM   #36
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 648
Default

Just got this installed, it's brilliant thanks
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 05:24 PM   #37
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 648
Default

[QUOTE=doppel
Loudness Meter:
To use this feature, dpMeter 2 should be installed.
[/QUOTE]

I can;t find a download for DPMeter 2, would it be possible to update it to use DPMeter 3?
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 09:32 PM   #38
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,293
Default

its underneath the main downloads in like old versions or legacy
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2018, 02:29 AM   #39
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 648
Default

Ah, got it thanks
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2018, 10:15 AM   #40
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 475
Default

wonderful scipt
can you integrate a Scale 1.5 x Mode (better for my touchscreen)
and individual track height depending on quantity of inserts switchable with shortcut
Thank you
Dragonetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.