Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2018, 10:16 AM   #1
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 601
Default Recorded items have wrong startoffset, when tack is armed during pre-roll (FIXED)

I stumbled upon this bug or weird behavior when I toyed around with pre-roll.

When I start recording, using a pre-roll, and I arm another track during the pre-roll-phase, the recording in the newly armed track doesn't start at the intended recording-position.
In fact, it starts at the time, when I hit the arming-button, leading to wrong offset of the recorded item in that track.

See the following gif to see, what happens and how to trigger it.



I've tested it successfully on Windows 7 x64 with Reaper 5.77 through Reaper 5.95.
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 07:29 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,689
Default

Thanks, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.