Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2018, 03:14 PM   #1
Scottsdale
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 57
Default All sliders in ReaEQ (apart from output gain) no longer report values (FIXED)

Hi,

In 5.963, all of the sliders in ReaEQ apart from output gain are no longer reporting their values to whichever accessibility API is in use. This means that screen reader users aren't receiving any feedback about the position of those sliders anymore.

The behaviour is the same across Windows and Mac builds.

I haven't written reproduction steps for this one because it seems kinda unlikely that someone at Cockos will have screen reader software installed, but if you can't easily spot what's up by comparing the code of output gain to one of the broken sliders, shout and I'll write 'em up.

Thanks in advance.

Scott
Scottsdale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 05:02 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,863
Default

Thanks, fixing (just to doublecheck -- they do update when automating the band, or when adjusting via other UIs, just not when actually adjusting the slider, oops!).

Last edited by Justin; 11-24-2018 at 05:17 PM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2018, 07:00 PM   #3
Scottsdale
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Yep, that's the behaviour I'm seeing here.

Thanks for the speedy investigation. Hope it's not too much of a difficult bug to squash.
Scottsdale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2018, 04:41 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 11,863
Default

This should be fixed in 5.963+dev1125 (or in the eventual 5.964).
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2018, 04:47 PM   #5
Bri1
Human being with feelings
 
Bri1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: England
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
slider, oops!).

lolz--slipping on the sliders eh! tsk.. all fixes are most welcomed-ty!
Bri1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 05:58 PM   #6
Scottsdale
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
This should be fixed in 5.963+dev1125 (or in the eventual 5.964).
Tested 5.963+dev1125 on Windows, and everything is working as expected.

Many thankyous!
Scottsdale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.