Old 11-26-2018, 08:00 AM   #1
Tiggerdyret
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 254
Default Convert channel 1 cc to output to channel 2-7

I'm using an MPE controller with Omnisphere by routing to multiple channels. Only problem is that the mod wheel only outputs to channel 1, but I need it to also output to channel to 2-7 or maybe just all channels. Is there a plugin that makes this possible?
Tiggerdyret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 11:07 AM   #2
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,701
Default

Maybe try something of the following:
  • Using JS: MIDI CC Channel Router (available via ReaPack)
  • Or making a Track Send with MIDI [1] -> [ALL] to another Track. As example: Track 1: MIDI Input from Controller -> MIDI SEND --> Track 2 (Omnisphere)
  • Or maybe using multiple Track Sends for each channel routing [1] -> [2], [1] -> [3], ...
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 11-26-2018 at 11:27 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2018, 04:40 AM   #3
Tiggerdyret
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
Maybe try something of the following:
  • Using JS: MIDI CC Channel Router (available via ReaPack)
  • Or making a Track Send with MIDI [1] -> [ALL] to another Track. As example: Track 1: MIDI Input from Controller -> MIDI SEND --> Track 2 (Omnisphere)
  • Or maybe using multiple Track Sends for each channel routing [1] -> [2], [1] -> [3], ...
Thanks, sadly it doesn't work. The issue is that I only need to translate CC01 aka mod wheel, but not any other notes, because it will break the MPE.

Last edited by Tiggerdyret; 11-27-2018 at 07:19 AM.
Tiggerdyret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2018, 10:35 AM   #4
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiggerdyret View Post
Thanks, sadly it doesn't work. The issue is that I only need to translate CC01 aka mod wheel, but not any other notes, because it will break the MPE.
It's probably possible to pass only the mod wheel related MIDI messages through (or to filter out all other MIDI messages) with the help of a filter plugin at the beginning of the FX chain - before doing the routing to multiple MIDI channels.

Something like:
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 11-27-2018 at 10:56 AM. Reason: added MB_Filter2 link
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2018, 11:01 AM   #5
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,701
Default

In addition to my previous post:

It might probably require (at least) two MIDI Input Tracks in this case:

As example:

- Track 1: MIDI Input from Controller > Filter Plugin : Pass Through only Mod Wheel Messages > ... > Omnisphere
- Track 2: MIDI Input from Controller > Filter Plugin : Block all Mod Wheel Messages (and pass through everything else) > .. > Omnisphere

Or:

- Track 1: MIDI Input from Controller > MIDI Sends to Track 2 & 3
- Track 2: Filter Plugin : Pass Through only Mod Wheel Messages > ... > Omnisphere
- Track 3: Filter Plugin : Block all Mod Wheel Messages (and pass through everything else) > .. > Omnisphere
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 11-27-2018 at 11:09 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2018, 11:34 AM   #6
Tiggerdyret
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
It's probably possible to pass only the mod wheel related MIDI messages through (or to filter out all other MIDI messages) with the help of a filter plugin at the beginning of the FX chain - before doing the routing to multiple MIDI channels.

Something like:
Thanks I ended up using "JS: Midi Note Filter" and then "JS: Midi CC Channel Router" on a separate track with a send to my instrument track. It worked like a charm.
Tiggerdyret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2018, 11:39 AM   #7
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiggerdyret View Post
Thanks I ended up using "JS: Midi Note Filter" and then "JS: Midi CC Channel Router" on a separate track with a send to my instrument track. It worked like a charm.
Great
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.