Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2019, 06:28 AM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,369
Default FX Chain glitches when FX bypassed via AI (FIXED)

When using AI to bypass FX it is causing FX Chain to redraw erratically, (almost a constant flicker, not seen in GIF) ,check boxes checked property going on-off, and switching between FX is much slower then normal. Note this doesn't happen with regular envelopes, only when Automation Item is used (to bypass fx) .

I haven't tested much so not sure this is related to only specific FX but Amplitube4 clearly triggers it, which I use a lot.

Tested: REAPER v5.50c & v5.977 / Win 7 / x64

Last edited by Edgemeal; 05-09-2019 at 03:12 PM.
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 03:16 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,430
Default

Edit: thanks, fixing!

Last edited by Justin; 05-07-2019 at 03:30 PM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.