Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2019, 03:16 AM   #1
simonel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default Smart folders remove double quotes from the filter (FIXED)

I've created a folder with the following filter:

"" OR "Amp Guitar" OR "Amp Bass" OR "Impulse Conv"

Plugins matching the filter are correctly displayed.

However, when Reaper is restarted, the folder is then empty and the filter appears as follow:

" OR "Amp Guitar" OR "Amp Bass" OR "Impulse Conv

Apparently, the double quotes at the beginning and at the end are for some reason removed and I have to edit the filter every time I reopen Reaper.
simonel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2019, 12:48 PM   #2
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 500
Default

First, what is the purpose of searching for "" ??

If you remove that ("" OR), does your results vary?
If removed from query, so it remains like
"Amp Guitar" OR "Amp Bass" OR "Impulse Conv"
- does Reaper keep it when restarted then?

Last edited by akademie; 05-11-2019 at 01:14 PM.
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 03:07 PM   #3
simonel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akademie View Post
First, what is the purpose of searching for "" ??

If you remove that ("" OR), does your results vary?
If removed from query, so it remains like
"Amp Guitar" OR "Amp Bass" OR "Impulse Conv"
- does Reaper keep it when restarted then?
Good point about the empty filter. Probably a mistake or a type.


Anyway, I've changed the filter to: "Amp" OR "Impulse Conv"

I've then restarted Reaper and at the startup the filter became:

Amp" OR "Impulse Conv
simonel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 05:37 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,197
Default

Ah oops this is an .ini file quirk that we'll fix. For now try using single quotes for either the start or the end item. Or you can surround the whole thing in parenthesis, e.g.

( "" OR "Amp Guitar" OR "Amp Bass" OR "Impulse Conv" )

Last edited by Justin; 05-12-2019 at 06:10 PM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.