Old 05-13-2019, 08:45 AM   #1
johannphilippe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default Linux Glue Item (FIXED)

Hello all,

I noticed that, in the linux build of reaper, when i use "glue item" on an item containing take effects and automated parameters (on the effect), reaper glues the item but the automated parameter doesn't change (as it shoud, and as it does in realtime before i glue the item). So the glued item is indeed the result of the effect processing, but with the parameter being constant.

It has been tested with ReaEQ and also with a VST i made.

At the same time, i checked with automating a parameter of an effect on a track
and rendering, and in this case it seems to render correctly, with the automated parameter.

Is that something someone else has notices ?
Thanks !
Johann
johannphilippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2019, 03:14 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,114
Default

Confirmed, thanks (this is not just Linux!). Fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 05:46 AM   #3
johannphilippe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default

I guess it'll be in next release ?
Thanks !
johannphilippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.