Old 05-23-2019, 09:47 AM   #1
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default MIDI Editor - Input FX Bug (One-Liner?) (FIXED)

MIDI editor keys stay permanently selected on track input, when any fx is placed in the input fx chain.

Steps to reproduce:

1. Create track (rec-arm)
2. Place any fx on the input fx chain
3. Create a MIDI item on the track and open it in MIDI-editor
4. Play Rachmaninov on your MIDI-controller

I tested it both on Windows and Linux, with default and with custom Reaper configurations.
Hope its not a feature :P
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 05:20 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,197
Default

Ah looks like it isn't detecting note-offs that use 0x80 rather than 0x90/0, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 05:24 AM   #3
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,047
Default

So, not even a one-liner
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 05:26 AM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,197
Default

(as a temporary workaround if you're using MIDI JSFX, you can edit them to send noteoffs as 0x90 rather than 0x80 and it'll fix)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 10:50 AM   #5
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Worked like a charm. And I learned something about MIDI. Thanks for the quick fix!
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.