Old 06-12-2019, 09:09 PM   #1
squibble94
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 144
Default [5.978] ReaTune Muting Item Tails (FIXED)

Using Windows 10 Pro version 10.0.17763 build 17763.557

-Open a blank project
-Insert new track
-Insert audio item to be ReaTuned on the track
-Double click the item to open Media Item Properties
-Take FX
-Add ReaTune
-Go to the Manual Correction tab and check "Manual Correction"

About 40 ms of the item playback will be cut off at the end. There is a click and the audio output stops for that item. The amount of time cut off varies depending on the algorithm, window size, and overlap.

I have had this happen in earlier releases too, but I'm not exactly sure when it started.
squibble94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 05:21 PM   #2
squibble94
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 144
Default

Just an update - there is a workaround for anyone having the same problem. Just insert another effect before ReaTune and it seems to work.
squibble94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2019, 06:25 AM   #3
jrengmusic
Human being with feelings
 
jrengmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 542
Default

Confirmed.

IIRC this does not happened in the REAPER earlier version. It's quite irritating when editing with a lot of splits.

Thanks for the workaround. Hopefully the devs fix this ASAP.
__________________
JRENG! | M E T R I C
jrengmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 10:56 AM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,319
Default

Fixing, thanks!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.