Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2020, 07:43 AM   #1
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,604
Default Graphic bug in some of v6's native Rea... plugins

There is a visual graphic bug in some native Rea... FX plugins in Reaper v6.x
(specifically: ReaEQ, ReaDelay, ReaXcomp, ReaPitch).
Those white places under almost all labels and framing tabbed sections.
(test environment: Windows 7 Pro 32bit, Reaper v6.05, v6.04 all down through to 6.0, and v5.70, all 32bit)

It used to be all white in 5.70 etc.

Here are screenshots of buggy graphic plugins in v6:





Here are screenshots of not-buggy graphic plugins in v6:



And here is a screenshot of graphic of the same plugin (ReaEQ here) in v5.70:


https://stash.reaper.fm/38495/1_reaeq6-graphic-bug.jpg
https://stash.reaper.fm/38496/2_read...raphic-bug.jpg
https://stash.reaper.fm/38497/3_reax...raphic-bug.jpg
https://stash.reaper.fm/38498/4_reap...raphic-bug.jpg
https://stash.reaper.fm/38499/5_reav...graphic-ok.jpg
https://stash.reaper.fm/38500/6_reacomp6-graphic-ok.jpg
https://stash.reaper.fm/38501/7_reae...llwhite-ok.jpg
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2020, 06:26 AM   #2
sonicowl
Human being with feelings
 
sonicowl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 415
Default

This was pointed out before, and it is still there. I may be wrong, but could be that this is by design, part of the new R6 modern look.
sonicowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 03:30 AM   #3
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,604
Default

Bumping
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 12:59 PM   #4
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 10,695
Default

v6.11 gentlemen. Check it out.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview - Faderport16 CSI
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 01:20 PM   #5
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airon View Post
v6.11 gentlemen. Check it out.
Thanks for pointing it out, airon
I will download and check.
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 01:33 PM   #6
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,604
Default

Well, checked it out and I have to say it looks really awful now
All that shiny white space, non consistent with other plugs like ReaComp with grey background.
So even it looks non-buggy as the white background is not only under labels (some of them) it is not nice and looks like two different sets or native Rea plugins

EDIT: OK, maybe it is consistent with old 5.x behaviour, I am already used to all grey visual in v6.x version for long time.
Anyway - is there any possibility to make it 'grey' instead of white? (I am aware that thses plugins have multi-tabs interfaces so it needs some clever thinking to distinguish active tabs then, for sure).

Last edited by akademie; 05-24-2020 at 02:19 PM. Reason: EDIT added
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.