09-25-2020, 04:20 AM | #1 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 992
|
[6.14] Playback time offset accumulates when freezing
Reaper 6.14 x64
Windows 10 x64 Video showing how to reproduce Say you have +50 ms playback time offset on a track to sync it with the other instruments in the project. Then you want to freeze the track. The playback offset will be baked into the frozen audio, but the playback offset in the track itself is preserved. This means that your audio now has +100 ms playback offset in total. You have to go into the track IO settings and uncheck playback offset to have the correct amount. I think Reaper should either uncheck the box after freezing, or it should disregard playback offset when rendering the frozen audio.
__________________
|
10-01-2020, 03:56 AM | #2 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,773
|
Yes, then it's a bad behavior, for sure
|
12-08-2020, 04:09 AM | #3 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 47
|
I have noticed this issue over here as well and I totally agree - something should be done about this.
I vote for disregarding the offset when freezing. |
12-14-2020, 11:37 PM | #4 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: China
Posts: 728
|
Strictly speaking, this is an error. The tracks with offset will move unnecessarily after freezing.
|
12-15-2020, 02:52 AM | #5 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 47
|
|
12-15-2020, 10:22 PM | #6 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: China
Posts: 728
|
For the time being, scripts are used to solve this problem
Code:
idx,i=0,1 track_tb={} seltrack=reaper.GetSelectedTrack(0, idx) if seltrack~=nil then repeat offset=reaper.GetMediaTrackInfo_Value(seltrack, 'I_PLAY_OFFSET_FLAG') if offset==0 then reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(seltrack, 'I_PLAY_OFFSET_FLAG', 1) track_tb[i]=seltrack i=i+1 end idx=idx+1 seltrack=reaper.GetSelectedTrack(0, idx) until seltrack==nil reaper.Main_OnCommand(41223, 0) end i=1 while i <= #track_tb do reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track_tb[i], 'I_PLAY_OFFSET_FLAG', 0) i=i+1 end |
10-25-2021, 10:09 AM | #7 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 196
|
Just stumbled on this.
Took me some time to figure out why my HiHat timing went all over the place. Will this be fixed soon? Is there a feature request to vote on? Cheers
__________________
www.recordmixplay.de |
10-25-2021, 10:42 AM | #8 | ||
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 47
|
Quote:
This has already been fixed as of Reaper version 6.20. From the 6.20 changelog: Quote:
Hope that helped. |
||
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|