Old 09-02-2006, 04:25 AM   #1
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default Numpad shortcuts * and /

two bugs (assigning a shortcut to):

/ (Numpad) and
* (Numpad)


1. they don't get displayed correctly here

instead of showing

"/ (ZEHNERTASTATUR)" and
"* (ZEHNERTASTATUR)"


they only get shown as

" (ZEHNERTASTATUR)" and
" (ZEHNERTASTATUR)"


2. / doesn't work when assigned here! * works ...

Last edited by Dstruct; 06-01-2009 at 12:59 PM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 05:04 AM   #2
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

when assigning / (Numpad) to a new function in the preferences, reaper tells me it is used for "zoom out horizontal", but that's wrong! "zoom out horizontal" is set to - (Numpad) by default!?

Last edited by Dstruct; 09-03-2006 at 05:07 AM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 05:40 AM   #3
olzzon
Human being with feelings
 
olzzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 706
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandruff
when assigning / (Numpad) to a new function in the preferences, reaper tells me it is used for "zoom out horizontal", but that's wrong! "zoom out horizontal" is set to - (Numpad) by default!?
yes, there are some quirks with the mapping on Non US keyboards.
The altGr doesn´t work either, it reacts as ctrl+alt when you press it in the mapping window. But you cannot use it afterward, then you have to use ctrl-alt.
does yours do that too, and is this normal behaevior?
normally i have US keyboards on my DAWs for the same reason, so i haven´t tried it with other programs
__________________
Light travels faster than sound. That´s why some people appear bright until you hear them speak
Kasper Olsson Hans
olzzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 07:15 AM   #4
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

confirmed, "AltGr" get's shown as "Ctrl+Alt". but both shortcuts "AltGr" and "Ctrl+Alt" then work fine here ... seems to be ok.


from wikipedia on "AltGr key": "it is equivalent to holding down the Ctrl and Alt keys together"
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 12:42 PM   #5
olzzon
Human being with feelings
 
olzzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 706
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandruff
confirmed, "AltGr" get's shown as "Ctrl+Alt". but both shortcuts "AltGr" and "Ctrl+Alt" then work fine here ... seems to be ok.


from wikipedia on "AltGr key": "it is equivalent to holding down the Ctrl and Alt keys together"
Yep, my mistake.
It works fine here too.
Just me f------ around
__________________
Light travels faster than sound. That´s why some people appear bright until you hear them speak
Kasper Olsson Hans
olzzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 01:45 PM   #6
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

ok.

does the / (Numpad) key works for you when assigned?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 12:28 PM   #7
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dstruct View Post
two bugs (assigning a shortcut to):

/ (Numpad) and
+ (Numpad)


1. they don't get displayed correctly here

instead of showing

"/ (ZEHNERTASTATUR)" and
"* (ZEHNERTASTATUR)"


they only get shown as

" (ZEHNERTASTATUR)" and
" (ZEHNERTASTATUR)"


2. / doesn't work when assigned here! * works ...
Both problems are still there in 2.42! (german WinXP with german keyboard here)
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 07:26 AM   #8
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Would love to assign the "/ (Numpad)" key to "Transport: Toggle repeat" (ala Cubase) ...


Also the "* (Numpad)" key only works when having focus on the mainwindow. In the MIDI editor it doesn't work. Would love to set it to "Transport: Record". SOLVED





Difficult to fix?

Last edited by Dstruct; 08-21-2016 at 12:42 PM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 12:08 AM   #9
moss
Human being with feelings
 
moss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
Default

OK, seems it's time to repost this:

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=8122

Please fix it!
moss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 05:10 AM   #10
joe2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 360
Default

I have also found this issue quite irritating, and would really like to see it solved.
joe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 11:48 AM   #11
joe2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 360
Default

Bump?

Not fixed in 2.54.
joe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2009, 07:51 AM   #12
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Still not fixed in 3.beta3 ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2009, 06:37 AM   #13
joe2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 360
Default

Not fixed in 3.0. :-)
joe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 01:00 PM   #14
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dstruct View Post
two bugs (assigning a shortcut to):

/ (Numpad) and
* (Numpad)


1. they don't get displayed correctly here

instead of showing

"/ (ZEHNERTASTATUR)" and
"* (ZEHNERTASTATUR)"


they only get shown as

" (ZEHNERTASTATUR)" and
" (ZEHNERTASTATUR)"


2. / doesn't work when assigned here! * works ...
NOT fixed for me in 3.01! Same issues still there.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 01:08 PM   #15
derbeerko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 62
Default

it is solved for me, but I had to reassign them in action again. Thank you for fix
derbeerko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 01:20 PM   #16
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by derbeerko View Post
it is solved for me, but I had to reassign them in action again. Thank you for fix
I've also reassigned them.


/ for "Toggle repeat"

=> Doesn't work
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 05:05 AM   #17
Bod
Human being with feelings
 
Bod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 298
Default

That's odd. / for toggle repeat seems to be working fine for me now.
Bod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 05:09 AM   #18
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,533
Default

Hopefully 3.01 will fix numpad5 for everyone (it should act as two separate shortcuts depending on the numlock state). numpad/ and numpad. (which is numpad, on some keyboards) are trickier because they are keyboard language dependent.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 03:37 AM   #19
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Too bad. Hope it's not that tricky ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2009, 07:53 AM   #20
Michael
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 15
Default

Still does not work. I assigned toggle repeat to numpad "/", and "find shortcut" in fact finds the association to toggle repeat, but when I press "/" in the project window, it does NOT toggle repeat
Michael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2009, 08:10 AM   #21
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Please vote here:
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=42
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=43
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 04:10 PM   #22
spinlud
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 442
Default little bug with action key assignment

Hi, i am trying to assign the key /(Tn) to the 'toggle repeat' action, but it seems it doesn't work. All other keys i've tried work. Possible to fix this? The other daw i use (cubase) use this key for toggle repeat so if it is possible i would like to main the same key shortcuts^^
spinlud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 07:50 AM   #23
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Same problem as this one http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=42 ?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 08:52 AM   #24
spinlud
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 442
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dstruct View Post
Yes it is the same
spinlud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2014, 02:30 PM   #25
ProfRhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 370
Default

still broken !
4.721

Rhino
ProfRhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 12:03 AM   #26
moss
Human being with feelings
 
moss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProfRhino View Post
still broken !
4.721

Rhino
This bug already celebrated his 8th birthday! I guess we will see him soon getting married a bread much more new bugs...
moss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2018, 03:22 AM   #27
reapero
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 282
Default

I am trying to assign / to toggel Repeat. Is it possible that this bug is still not fixed? It seems to be opened for..wow..12 years?
reapero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2018, 03:36 AM   #28
moss
Human being with feelings
 
moss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reapero View Post
I am trying to assign / to toggel Repeat. Is it possible that this bug is still not fixed? It seems to be opened for..wow..12 years?
Yes, still not fixed...
moss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.