Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2020, 03:17 AM   #1
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,020
Default TCP FX list scroll bug (FIXED in TCP, but not in MCP)

Scroll behavior is broken when minimum column width is smaller than maximum column width (param 3&4 of tcp.fxparm.font). You can scroll one tick more than you should be able to.



You can quickly check the behavior in my new theme mod.

Last edited by FeedTheCat; 03-31-2022 at 01:20 PM.
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2021, 04:39 AM   #2
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,020
Default

Bumping this as there's more and more themes using TCP FX one the right side.
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2021, 07:12 AM   #3
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8,854
Default

Would be nice to have this fixed.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 07:50 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,228
Default

Fixing for 6.27!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 10:43 AM   #5
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,020
Default

Thank you, working great now!
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2022, 01:18 PM   #6
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,020
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Fixing for 6.27!
MCP FX list has the same issue, maybe it's trivial to apply the same fix?

FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2022, 01:44 PM   #7
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,020
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
You know you can delete posts?
What post?

Thanks, that's handy, didn't know.
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2022, 01:45 PM   #8
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8,854
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
What post?

Thanks, that's handy, didn't know.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2022, 08:00 PM   #9
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeedTheCat View Post
MCP FX list has the same issue, maybe it's trivial to apply the same fix?

Link to that theme?

In general using multiple columns for the FX list in the MCP is a bad idea -- they are variable size due to embedded UI possibilities, really should keep it to a single column.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2022, 01:12 AM   #10
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,020
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Link to that theme?
Here's a link to a modded default theme:

I only changed param 3 of mcp.fxlist.font to 32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
In general using multiple columns for the FX list in the MCP is a bad idea -- they are variable size due to embedded UI possibilities, really should keep it to a single column.
Makes sense, the theme I'm using is doing it by default (it doesn't have a limit of columns though, so I modded it to have 2 columns at max). I didn't like it in the beginning, but I've grown to appreciate being able to see more fx at one glance. Then again, I barely use the embedded FX UI feature.

Anyways, I was thinking the fix would be identical to the one you already applied for the TCP. If it's more work, don't bother.

Thanks!
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2022, 04:51 AM   #11
FeedTheCat
Human being with feelings
 
FeedTheCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,020
Default

I just uploaded my mod of the Echolot theme if you're interested (the one in the GIF). There's a setting in the theme adjuster that allows users to specify the max allowed columns for the MCP fx-list. I heeded your advice though and set the default to 1. The scroll bug then occurs when the max columns setting is set to 2 or more.
FeedTheCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.