Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2021, 03:48 PM   #1
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 2,251
Default API: TrackFX_NavigatePresets doesn't work with VideoProcessor (FIXED)

TrackFX_NavigatePresets seems to have trouble with navigating through the presets of the Video Processor.
It switches between two presets, which are on my system my first custom preset-code(and only this one) and the "Overlay: Text" for some reason. I heard from XRaym, that it does nothing on his system.

I would expect them to switch through the presets, as with all other fx.

TakeFX_NavigatePresets has the same problem.

Tested on Reaper 6.23x64, Windows 7
__________________
Use you/she/her, when contacting me, please. Thanks :) Not mentoring via PMs, sorry.
Ultraschall-API - 1385 ReaScript functions for Reaper - Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper - Donate, if you wish
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2021, 08:57 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 13,313
Default

Fixing for the next +dev cycle!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2021, 10:39 AM   #3
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 2,251
Default

Nice! Thnx
__________________
Use you/she/her, when contacting me, please. Thanks :) Not mentoring via PMs, sorry.
Ultraschall-API - 1385 ReaScript functions for Reaper - Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper - Donate, if you wish
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2021, 02:31 PM   #4
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 2,251
Default

Ok, it seems like TrackFX_SetPresetByIndex and TrackFX_SetPreset have also trouble with the video-processor. Haven't checked TakeFX_SetPreset and TakeFX_SetPresetByIndex but I suppose, they have the same problem.


Also noticed, that when I have Video Processor as first fx in track 1 and run

reaper.TrackFX_SetPreset(reaper.GetTrack(0,0), 1, "")

It will show an error-message

"Code error

Error compiling code:

unknown error, no code?

Save bad code?"
__________________
Use you/she/her, when contacting me, please. Thanks :) Not mentoring via PMs, sorry.
Ultraschall-API - 1385 ReaScript functions for Reaper - Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper - Donate, if you wish

Last edited by Meo-Ada Mespotine; 02-26-2021 at 02:37 PM.
Meo-Ada Mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.