Old 03-15-2021, 12:01 AM   #1
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3,643
Default req: Sends panel: Ability to rename sends (Alias)

This is useful for putting names that actually reflect what we want , .. make them shorter, more meaning and easy to manage. In the end better experience.



Thank you

edit : onmouseover the new name, show the default name in mouse cursor title.
edit2: Ofcourse this should doable by API
edit3: This is strongly related with this feature request:
"req: Sends Panel - A way to make some sends invisible and a Show All"
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=250847
__________________
Some of my Requests : Pre Chain and Post Chain : Midi input reaching take instrument : Alias names for sends : Hide Specific sends on Sends Panel/TCP/MCP : please take care of the small workflow details ...

Last edited by deeb; 05-10-2021 at 10:09 PM.
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 02:34 AM   #2
AZpercussion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 290
Default

Cool, but would be easier to rename also right from TCP, like track names.
AZpercussion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 05:34 AM   #3
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3,643
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZpercussion View Post
Cool, but would be easier to rename also right from TCP, like track names.
yes to Both
__________________
Some of my Requests : Pre Chain and Post Chain : Midi input reaching take instrument : Alias names for sends : Hide Specific sends on Sends Panel/TCP/MCP : please take care of the small workflow details ...
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2021, 02:16 PM   #4
Mahn
Human being with feelings
 
Mahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Ireland
Posts: 20
Default Plus 1

Very much agree
Mahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2021, 01:43 PM   #5
poetnprophet
Human being with feelings
 
poetnprophet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1,630
Default

Yes, and also to get rid of the track # from the send as it takes up character space better used by a better name.

i use thin layouts for my MCP view and therefore am used to naming all tracks short names, usually 3-4 characters. But Sends on a track past 10 plus the colon is 3 digits, so if we get rid of that we can see more of the sends name in the thin/strips views.
__________________
https://www.kdubbproductions.com/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpC...2dGA3qUWBKrXQQ
i7 8700k,4.9Ghz,Win10,Reaper 6,Motu 828es, Cranborne ADAT500

Last edited by poetnprophet; 08-18-2021 at 01:04 PM.
poetnprophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2021, 12:54 PM   #6
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3,643
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poetnprophet View Post
Yes, and also to get rid of the track # from the send as it takes up character space better used by a better name.
I am not sure what you mean. You mean the "number:" on MCP?
__________________
Some of my Requests : Pre Chain and Post Chain : Midi input reaching take instrument : Alias names for sends : Hide Specific sends on Sends Panel/TCP/MCP : please take care of the small workflow details ...
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.