Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2021, 08:49 AM   #1
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,475
Default Learn is broken (soft-takeover & effect visibility options) [FIXED]

when "soft-takeover" option is checked (as it is needed when using one MIDI CC for more diffrent parameters depending on its focus) then both "Enable only when effect configuration is focused" and "Enable only when effect configuration is visible" options are not saved and thus not working correctly.

It is not new as it was already reported in the other thread somewhere in March 2019, but I experiece it now with Reaper v6.29rc4, 32bit & Windows10 x64. It got me today when I was trying my arduino DIY built "one knob" micro MIDI controller

More posts in this thread, please read:
MIDI learn is not remembering settings
https://forums.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=218623
.

EDIT 20210919: This bug has been fixed in v6.36+dev0916 version.

Last edited by akademie; 09-19-2021 at 07:26 PM.
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2021, 05:58 AM   #2
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,475
Default

bump.
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2021, 10:40 AM   #3
Billkwando
Human being with feelings
 
Billkwando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akademie View Post
when "soft-takeover" option is checked (as it is needed when using one MIDI CC for more diffrent parameters depending on its focus) then both "Enable only when effect configuration is focused" and "Enable only when effect configuration is visible" options are not saved and thus not working correctly.

It is not new as it was already reported in the other thread somewhere in March 2019, but I experiece it now with Reaper v6.29rc4, 32bit & Windows10 x64. It got me today when I was trying my arduino DIY built "one knob" micro MIDI controller

More posts in this thread, please read:
MIDI learn is not remembering settings
https://forums.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=218623
What he said.
Billkwando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2021, 04:43 PM   #4
DonDiego93
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 2
Default

Same bug here.

I find a solution
you do all your configuration, you save as default controller mapping, and Reaper ask you if you want "enable only when effect is select"
And know, you have the both (select and soft takeover)

it was not like that before
DonDiego93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2021, 01:41 AM   #5
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 10,262
Default

Yup, broken here too.
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2021, 03:39 AM   #6
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,475
Default

is fix coming?
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2021, 09:19 PM   #7
Melvin7727
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 1
Default

Still having this exact problem here too. Would love to see a fix so I can begin using my surface controller. Until then, a surface controller is not an option for me.
Melvin7727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 04:25 AM   #8
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,078
Default

Fixing, thanks for the report.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2021, 07:29 PM   #9
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,475
Default

yep, I quickly tried new version (v6.36+dev0918) and it's fixed, thanks
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.