Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2021, 04:01 PM   #1
MonkeyBars
Human being with feelings
 
MonkeyBars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 598
Default FIXED: Duplicate grouped items in ripple mode MOVES items instead

This is a nasty one! I'm on 6.36 macOS Intel Big Sur

Steps to reproduce:
  1. Create some items on a track
  2. Group the items
  3. Turn on ripple edit (for this track OR all)
  4. Duplicate OR Duplicate selected area

Expected result:
An identical copy of the group appears after the original.

Actual result:
Grouped items MOVE to the place where you would expect the duplicate to appear.

Last edited by MonkeyBars; 10-13-2021 at 08:35 AM.
MonkeyBars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 08:06 AM   #2
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 304
Default Confirmed

Confirmed on Win 10 too.
Daodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2021, 07:08 PM   #3
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 13,635
Default

Thanks, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2021, 08:39 AM   #4
MonkeyBars
Human being with feelings
 
MonkeyBars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 598
Default

Love Reaper so much Justin THANK YOU
MonkeyBars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2021, 08:35 AM   #5
MonkeyBars
Human being with feelings
 
MonkeyBars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 598
Default

Confirmed fixed in 6.37! Well done Reaper team
MonkeyBars is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.