Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for Linux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2021, 09:39 AM   #1
wastee
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 126
Default [FIXED]REAPER v6.37 can't full screen but v6.36 can.

Fixed.

update: 2021-10-20

----------

Waiting for new fix release. Thank you Justin..

update: 2021-10-17

----------

REAPER v6.37 can't fullscreen but v6.36 can, using the same ~/.config/REAPER folder.

My desktop environment is GNOME Shell 40.5 in Archlinux.
I heard someone also can't fullscreen in REAPER v6.37 in Linux Mint Gnome.

Maybe it's a bug. Is anyone can confirm?

Last edited by wastee; 10-19-2021 at 08:48 PM.
wastee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 11:37 AM   #2
slangbein
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Hanover, Germany
Posts: 36
Default

Linux Mint Cinnamon and Reaper 6.37: Full screen works as expected
slangbein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 12:25 PM   #3
porzione
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 31
Default

It is most likely GNOME problem, I'm using latest Reaper on Arch/X11/i3wm - no issues at all, try to install another small env like XFCE and login there just to check.
__________________
Reaper / Bitwig / Surge XT / TAL-Mod / Speedrum / LSP / Arch
porzione is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 05:33 PM   #4
wastee
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 126
Default

@slangbein @porzione
I test in Cinnamon and XFCE using REAPER v6.37 and v6.36.
All of them have no changed in fullscreen behavior.

Cinnamon and XFCE also won't cover the top/bottom bar in REAPER fullscreen mode.

But REAPER v6.37 in Gnome will not cover the top bar. And v6.36 will cover. I guess if there is a swell default value changed?

----------

REAPER v6.36 fullscreen in Gnome
https://i.imgur.com/EyqC7qT

REAPER v6.37 fullscreen in Gnome
https://i.imgur.com/hVK24Oa

---

REAPER v6.36 fullscreen in XFCE
https://i.imgur.com/ufEmNxi

REAPER v6.37 fullscreen in XFCE
https://i.imgur.com/3e3Lyya

---

REAPER v6.36 fullscreen in Cinnamon
https://i.imgur.com/9nfyaa9


REAPER v6.37 fullscreen in Cinnamon
https://i.imgur.com/V27pI0P

Last edited by wastee; 10-15-2021 at 05:41 PM.
wastee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 06:38 PM   #5
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,646
Default

Edit: ah, fixing, thanks!

Last edited by Justin; 10-15-2021 at 06:45 PM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2021, 04:16 AM   #6
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,789
Default

can't full screen either on Manjaro KDE with a default bottom panel always visible. it correctly hides the REAPER title bar, but it doesn't maximize covering the bottom part where the KDE panel is.
but it wasn't working on 6.36 either.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2021, 08:43 PM   #7
wastee
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
it doesn't maximize covering the bottom part where the KDE panel is.
but it wasn't working on 6.36 either.
In other GTK desktop env like XFCE or Cinnamon, REAPER v6.36 also won't cover panel/bar.

REAPER v6.36 "true fullscreen" works correct in Gnome.

Maybe it's a feature need to request?
I'm not sure it's a bug or feature.
wastee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 06:44 AM   #8
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 571
Default

F11 to full screen still not working here with REAPER 6.38 in Ubuntu 20.04 (with the default Gnome desktop).

6.36 works fine but not 6.37 or 6.38.

Last edited by Xasman; 10-18-2021 at 09:12 AM.
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 09:24 AM   #9
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,646
Default

Sorry, forgot to put this fix in 6.38. Latest +dev build should fix (as should 6.39 soon)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 09:49 AM   #10
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 571
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Sorry, forgot to put this fix in 6.38. Latest +dev build should fix (as should 6.39 soon)
Great, thanks.
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.