Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2021, 07:18 AM   #1
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 624
Default BPM is displayed incorrectly in Media Explorer (FIXED)

Is that a bug or have I set something wrong?
The song was only created by importing midi files.
Song tempo 97 in Media Explorer is displayed as 120.
While you're at it, you can also display Time Signature in the Media Explorer.
Thanks
Dragonetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2021, 07:29 AM   #2
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,205
Default

The media explorer is picking up the project tempo in the project settings. We can change this to instead display the project default tempo if there is a tempo marker at the start of the project.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2021, 07:46 AM   #3
Dragonetti
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Kiel
Posts: 624
Default

That would be great if you could change that.
Could the time signature be integrated into the Media Explorer?
Thanks
Dragonetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.