Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2021, 04:47 PM   #1
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 1,013
Default Render normalization/clipping peaks window woe

Just wondering if anyone else has had this: Rendering with normalization enabled has stopped displaying the final peaks; if I deliberately clip a mix, there's nothing apart from the Peak/LUFS figures etc displayed either.

I've tried with all full releases back to 6.30, so it may be a setting I've overlooked.
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2021, 08:09 PM   #2
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,420
Default

This seems to be working normally as far as I can tell. Are you rendering the master mix?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2021, 09:46 AM   #3
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 1,013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
This seems to be working normally as far as I can tell. Are you rendering the master mix?
Thanks Schwa, I was rendering the region render matrix, not the master mix, though normally this has made no difference.

After further experiment: What's weird is this only happens in one (12-region) project. With a new project, or a one-track template saved from the problem project - it works as expected without worrying about which selection or mix.

NB I've been using dev versions so this may be the wrong forum, but as in OP I've checked with all releases back to 6:30. It must be my project as the behaviour seems to have reverted to every version with this project. Will try to work out what it is my end.

Thanks for the prompt reply, HNY.
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2021, 10:38 AM   #4
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 1,013
Default

Using v6.43, with normalization (NZ) OFF I get normal behavior, with NZ ON I get the rendering peaks display, but nothing for normalization. (Clipping deliberate)


__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com

Last edited by bolgwrad; 12-31-2021 at 10:46 AM. Reason: Added img
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2021, 10:53 AM   #5
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,420
Default

So you are only rendering one region in that project?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2022, 08:33 AM   #6
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 12,420
Default

Is it easy for you to check if the current prerelease +dev1231 fixes this issue for you?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2022, 09:28 AM   #7
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 1,013
Default

Hi and thx, have checked v1231 using one region only, no change will continue in pre-release thread.
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.