Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2022, 07:47 AM   #1
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,831
Default Undo with Item edit: Move position of item to edit cursor Ripple Marker (FIXED)

Hi,


When using Item edit: Move position of item to edit cursor with ripple all tracks, markers moves as expected,


but Undo doesn't restore markers to initial position:




On the screen capture, if you see markers at initial position, it is another cycle of the gif. Undo action just restore item positions, not markers.

REAPER v6.45, Win10 x64.

Note: I don't know if other actions suffer from this.


Thx!

Last edited by X-Raym; 01-23-2022 at 04:36 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2022, 04:53 PM   #2
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,831
Default

Pretty sure it is just a UndoBlock flag wrong in reaper or something similar in the code cause if I make this script


Code:
reaper.Undo_BeginBlock()
reaper.Main_OnCommand(41205, 0) -- Item edit: Move position of item to edit cursor
reaper.Undo_EndBlock("Item edit: Move position of item to edit cursor", -1)

Undo works as expected.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2022, 01:45 AM   #3
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,332
Default

Haha, sometimes actions lose arrange updating, now undo block.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2022, 09:55 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,706
Default

Thanks, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2022, 05:51 AM   #5
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,831
Default

@Justin
Thx!


I noticed another sneaky issue with this action,
it seems the markers have to have rippled at least once by moving some items with ripple all tracks to be able to ripple using this action:





  1. first time I run the action, marker doesn't move
  2. I move items which move the marker
  3. now the marker respond to ripple using the action. Marker should move with ripple at step 1.


Or do I miss something ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2022, 04:36 AM   #6
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,831
Default

All this seems solved in last pre. Thx!
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.