![]() |
#1 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2,090
|
![]()
gfx.drawstr changed the behavior in 6.43 and is not in the reascript changelog.
Before: Many \n in sequence would go to a new line, like printing in the console After: Many \n in sequence are ignored and only one used Affected some scripts like Lokasenna GUI Text Editor Object got broken because relied in empty lines created by passing multiple "\n". This seems to happen only is some fonts: Script for reproduce : Code:
local function Main() local char = gfx.getchar() if char ~= 27 and char ~= -1 then reaper.defer(Main) end gfx.setfont(0) gfx.x, gfx.y = 0, 0 gfx.drawstr(text) gfx.setfont(1,"Arial", 20 ) gfx.x, gfx.y = 150, 0 gfx.drawstr(text) gfx.update() end text = '\n\nLINE\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\nLINE' gfx.init("My Window", 640, 480, 0, 200, 200) Main() ![]() 6.43 CHANGELOG: Code:
ReaScript: add bandpass type to TrackFX_SetEQParam, etc ReaScript: Envelope_GetParentTrack/Take always return index/index2 in Lua ReaScript: Fix GetUserFileNameForRead() when called with forward slashes on Windows . ReaScript: GetEnvelopePointEx/GetEnvelopePoint/Envelope_Evaluate always return all output parameters in Lua ReaScript: improve ident strings for VST plug-ins (include VST2 and VST3 IDs) ReaScript: Lua functions do not type-check parameters which are output-only ReaScript: make output-only parameters optional in EEL2 when possible ReaScript: ReaLimit supports Track/TakeFX_Get/SetNamedConfigParm for THRESHOLD, CEILING, TRUEPEAK ReaScript: save/load script and "P_EXT:" extension data for the master track . ReaScript: TimeMap_curFrameRate() always returns dropFrame in Lua ReaScript: Track/TakeFX_GetPinMappings/IOSize always return all outputs in Lua
__________________
How to Reascript| MIDI Transfer| Item Sampler| Track Snapshot| ReaShare| Sample Organizer| Microrhythms| Bartoker| Markov Chains| MIDI Toolkit| Fake Grids| Adaptative Music| It's Gonna Phase |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2,090
|
![]()
PS: Funny the name of 6.43 version is "Everything is Broken"
__________________
How to Reascript| MIDI Transfer| Item Sampler| Track Snapshot| ReaShare| Sample Organizer| Microrhythms| Bartoker| Markov Chains| MIDI Toolkit| Fake Grids| Adaptative Music| It's Gonna Phase |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,761
|
![]()
Confirmed on Windows 10, Reaper v6.49/x64
This breaks a lot of scripts of the community. |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Administrator
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 16,954
|
![]()
Fixing, thanks for the report. It's a lame workaround, but if you render a string with a space in it first, or just render a string that is a single space, then the newlines should be rendered properly.
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,761
|
![]()
Thanks Schwa!
![]() I think we shall wait for the fix instead of changing tens of scripts to work around this ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#6 |
Human being with feelings
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2,090
|
![]()
Thanks schwa good to know it is going to be fixed
![]()
__________________
How to Reascript| MIDI Transfer| Item Sampler| Track Snapshot| ReaShare| Sample Organizer| Microrhythms| Bartoker| Markov Chains| MIDI Toolkit| Fake Grids| Adaptative Music| It's Gonna Phase |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
|
|