Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2022, 08:42 AM   #1
gzperra
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
Default VST3 Parameters: restartComponent(kParamTitlesChanged) doesn't work correctly

Hi

In my VST3 plugin I need to change kCanAutomate ability of some parameters at some point. But when I call restartComponent(kParamTitlesChanged) only parameter title changes.
Although this is what the flag name implies but the documentation says that the DAW must update all parameter info.

Can you fix this?

Thanks
gzperra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 08:47 AM   #2
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,069
Default

We can add this for the next +dev build and keep an eye on whether it has any unintended effects.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 08:55 AM   #3
gzperra
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
Default

Thank you schwa!
gzperra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2022, 06:43 AM   #4
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 13,069
Default

This is done in the current +dev build if you'd care to try it out and give any feedback.

https://forum.cockos.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2022, 06:58 AM   #5
gzperra
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
Default

Great. Can you also check this related issue https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=265985
gzperra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.