Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2022, 09:34 PM   #1
Luminous Drums
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 7
Default loading FX Chains - undo breaks parameter linking

I'm using ReaSamplOmatic5000 to create a large drum sample library. Each drum requires multiple instances on the same track, with the pitch offset and envelope parameters linked for easy adjustment. If I use "undo" for parameter changes, all the parameter linking disappears. This doesn't happen with other plug-ins.

This is an incredibly powerful drum sampler, much faster than the alternatives for organizing large numbers of samples. It would be nice to get an update, or a VST version that works with other DAW's.

Last edited by Luminous Drums; 06-15-2022 at 05:17 AM. Reason: inaccurate title
Luminous Drums is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2022, 11:53 PM   #2
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 645
Default

In which REAPER build? Doesn't happen in 6.53
__________________
Some scripts in ReaPack
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2022, 01:19 AM   #3
Luminous Drums
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 7
Default

I just installed 6.60 and the same thing still happens. I did some experimentation and I determined that the bug only happens right after loading the plug-in chain from a RFXCHAIN file. It happens with all plug-ins, not just ReaSamplOmatic. If I load the RFXCHAIN file, resave the project, close Reaper, and reopen the project, it works fine.

Last edited by Luminous Drums; 06-15-2022 at 01:30 AM.
Luminous Drums is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2022, 03:22 AM   #4
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 645
Default

Should be fixed now

6.61 changelog

Quote:
ensure FX parameter modulation/linking are preserved after undo after loading FX chains
__________________
Some scripts in ReaPack
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2022, 11:07 AM   #5
Luminous Drums
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 7
Default

Hmmm ... I just installed 6.61 and the bug appeared to be fixed, but then it re-appeared. Windows 10 1709, 64 bit.

Last edited by Luminous Drums; 06-21-2022 at 11:53 AM.
Luminous Drums is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.