Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2022, 06:24 AM   #1
CoredusK
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
Default Reaper crashes on blank BPM of source properties of inserted Click track (FIXED)

1. Insert click source
2. Right click click track > Source properties
3. Uncheck "Click follows project tempo, time signature, metronome pattern changes
4. Enter blank field in BPM
5. Hit Apply
-> Reaper crashes

This is on v6.58
Attached Images
File Type: png reaper crash 2.png (181.2 KB, 26 views)

Last edited by CoredusK; 10-07-2022 at 06:26 AM. Reason: Image upload didn't work (first time posting)
CoredusK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2022, 01:56 PM   #2
B7 Music Studio
Human being with feelings
 
B7 Music Studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Up in Wisconsin.
Posts: 13
Default

Came to post the same bug. Still happens in 6.70.

It would actually be a really nice feature if BPM could be left blank, so it's still linked to the master BPM, but a different time signature or beat pattern could be inserted. I would use this regularly.
__________________
Benny W.
B7 Music Studio LLC | Lessons - Performance - Production | Appleton, WI
www.b7musicstudio.com
B7 Music Studio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2022, 03:12 PM   #3
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,866
Default

heh thanks, fixing!
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.