Old 09-02-2009, 08:30 PM   #1
verbals
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Posts: 2
Default How To Creat an FX bus in Reaper

I just purchased an Open Labs MiKo LXD gen 5 and its default daw is Reaper. I want to know how to create an FX bus instead of inserting the same effect across multiple tracks. Please help. I apologize in advance for my lack of knowledge in the area.
verbals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2009, 09:26 PM   #2
d.bop
Human being with feelings
 
d.bop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Duluth, MN
Posts: 1,712
Default

Since there are no real "track types" in REAPER, you can just insert a new track, add your effect, then drag the "io" button (or an empty send in the mixer) to that track to create a send/receive.

Or you could click the "io" button and route it.

Or use the routing matrix.

Or group tracks in folders.



Dang... I love this program.
__________________
Sleepy-Time DSP - @sleepytimedsp
d.bop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 12:00 PM   #3
verbals
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Posts: 2
Default

Thanx alot! That was super easy and makes a ton of sense now that I see it!
verbals is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.