Old 11-22-2009, 03:05 PM   #1
Fabian
Human being with feelings
 
Fabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,440
Default JS FX OK on x64?

Has anyone encountered any problems with JS FX's on Reaper x64? As yet, I have encountered problems only with one JS FX...

With Reaper x64 on Win7, for me the, otherwise excellent, JS FX multifreaq (http://ufo-scientific.com/js_multifreaq) behaves rather erratically, to say the least. Can anyone confirm this?

I would have thought that, since the JS FX are run inside a shell (sort-of), they would be shielded from any x64 problems. Not?
__________________
// MVHMF
I never always did the right thing, but all I did wasn't wrong...
Fabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2009, 03:34 PM   #2
dub3000
Human being with feelings
 
dub3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,831
Default

i think there's a problem with a few plugins under x64 that has been rectified - the fix will be in the next release.
dub3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 07:09 PM   #3
ADDIKTION
Human being with feelings
 
ADDIKTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 415
Default

I'm having the same issue.
I can see the meters (like in all JS plugs), but no display of the spectrum.
__________________
Sound Design & Music
ADDIKTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 12:39 AM   #4
Fabian
Human being with feelings
 
Fabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDIKTION View Post
I'm having the same issue.
I can see the meters (like in all JS plugs), but no display of the spectrum.
Try the VST version instead. You find it here: http://www.ufo-scientific.com/
__________________
// MVHMF
I never always did the right thing, but all I did wasn't wrong...
Fabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 04:59 AM   #5
ADDIKTION
Human being with feelings
 
ADDIKTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 415
Default

Yes the VST version works, I just wanted to report the issue
Thanks
__________________
Sound Design & Music
ADDIKTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 02:42 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,430
Default

The JS version works fine here in x64.. Can you post your system specs, and your reaper.ini? How many track channels do you have active?

-Justin
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 08:45 PM   #7
ADDIKTION
Human being with feelings
 
ADDIKTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 415
Default

Hi Justin,
I found the reason causing the plugin to not display : asio buffer size set too low!
I was in 64, and tried many buffer sizes to see that multifreaq JS does not work on my system if buffer size is set under 256 samples.

Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bits
Asus P7P55D-E
Core i5 750
4Go DDR3
Asus EAH4350 Silent 512 (PCIe)
M-audio Delta 1010lt (PCI) - last 64bit asio drivers

Do you still need the reaper.ini?

PS: the tests have been made with only 1 track in a project.
__________________
Sound Design & Music

Last edited by ADDIKTION; 06-25-2010 at 06:00 AM.
ADDIKTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 01:37 PM   #8
Fabian
Human being with feelings
 
Fabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDIKTION View Post
I was in 64, and tried many buffer sizes to see that multifreaq JS does not work on my system if buffer size is set under 256 samples.
This might be it. I was also running W7x64 on 64 sample buffer. Cannot test right now, gave up the W7x64 for Reaper, running my old (DuX') XP installation...
__________________
// MVHMF
I never always did the right thing, but all I did wasn't wrong...
Fabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.