Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER OS X Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2010, 12:23 PM   #81
antidogmatiq
Human being with feelings
 
antidogmatiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 20
Default

Thank You!
from 30% to 5% 24trx idle....
__________________
I think therefore I am,
at least I think so!
antidogmatiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 12:33 PM   #82
benebomber
Human being with feelings
 
benebomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 197
Default

I just wanted to say I love you Devs!!!
GUI's running like a breeze.
__________________
Quad XEON 2,66GHz w/4GB, Win7 64, Reaper 32 and 64, NI Maschine Mikro, Echo Audiofire, 15,4" i7 MBP w/8GB, PMC TB-2, FMR RNLA, Lexicon LXP-5, Denon tape deck, DSI Evolver, Roland JX-8P, Epiphone the Dot
benebomber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 04:33 PM   #83
eric90000
Human being with feelings
 
eric90000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 81
Default

can you get all these OS X updates in the current 3.72 download version? or do you have to download some other release....
eric90000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 11:52 PM   #84
daverich
Human being with feelings
 
daverich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eric90000 View Post
can you get all these OS X updates in the current 3.72 download version? or do you have to download some other release....
they should be in the current release too.

Kind regards

Dave Rich
__________________
Get access to all my original music as well as videos and free gigs at:-
Patreon.com/daverich
http://www.daverichband.com
daverich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 10:18 PM   #85
DutchDoctor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 41
Default

I've only had OSX for about 12 months, prior to this been a Windows/Reaper guy.
I bought the Macbook Retina pro due to the hardware/price point, and needed to learn the OSX environment to learn the "industry standard" for uni/work. I still really dislike ProTools, even under OSX. So I'm using Reaper and I must say that the GUI still REALLY unresponsive compared to running Reaper on Windows 7 x64 Bootcamp (A/B tested).

My research is seeming to indicate that Reaper/Cockos aren't to blame for this, and that the OSX desktop environment is a bubbly/sticky host for applications, unless they are completely rebuilt from the ground up using open GL.

This is a serious shame, I like many many things about OSX, especially CoreAudio (so very stable). But an unresponsive GUI is an utter deal breaker to me.

Windows isn't perfect either, ASIO can be a pain - and lacks awesome touchpad support and some of the productivity features OSX has. But a responsive GUI trumps all for me.

For the record, the audio in Reaper under OSX/CoreAudio is stable and responsive. So thanks to Cockos for that.

Now if Reaper had Linux support.... *licks lips*.
DutchDoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 01:32 AM   #86
SiKo
Human being with feelings
 
SiKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: dusty hot place
Posts: 1,492
Default

I just installed Win8 on a MacBook Pro.
After installing the bootcamp stuff, it feels like a very expensive PC
Very smooth, windows, but it feels still like Apple

And FYI, the trackpad is awesome in Win8....
__________________
... yOu aNd mE are ...
SiKo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 12:19 AM   #87
DutchDoctor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiKo View Post
I just installed Win8 on a MacBook Pro.
After installing the bootcamp stuff, it feels like a very expensive PC
Very smooth, windows, but it feels still like Apple

And FYI, the trackpad is awesome in Win8....
I'm yet to try Windows 8, it's on my todo list. I own a copy for my desktop, but I'll need to acquire a second CD key for my Mac.

Did you buy an extra copy for your mac?
DutchDoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 10:10 PM   #88
Pinknoise
Human being with feelings
 
Pinknoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Around Montréal
Posts: 480
Default

I come from Logic and really like the Mac for music production/stability.
My Macbook is dying on me so I tried Reaper on an just ok Pc.
I have to admit Reaper is more snappy on Win7 for me.
Snappy Gui wins for me too as much as came to like Mac.
The spinning beach ball is the deal breaker.
Might go the Bootcamp way also might be the best for me now.
Pinknoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 07:24 AM   #89
TimOBrien
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,301
Default

Have to ask, how much RAM are you guys running?

I have absolutely none of the 'slowness' and 'spinning beach ball' problems.
Then again the first thing I did after unpacking my iMac was bump it to 12gb....

Macs run SO much smoother with lots of ram especially when processing large images or audio (always did, going back to my System 6 and 7 days.)
__________________
iMac i5quad/12gbRAM/1Tb Glyph drive/1Tb samples drive > Motu828mkII ---- Still run my GatewayM520 2.8ghz XP laptop. Video editing, 3D work and audio with zero problems.
TimOBrien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 08:59 AM   #90
DutchDoctor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimOBrien View Post
Have to ask, how much RAM are you guys running?

I have absolutely none of the 'slowness' and 'spinning beach ball' problems.
Then again the first thing I did after unpacking my iMac was bump it to 12gb....

Macs run SO much smoother with lots of ram especially when processing large images or audio (always did, going back to my System 6 and 7 days.)
8GB in both my PC and Macbook Pro. But as with many other people we, we have tested extensively with bootcamp/Windows 7 on our macbooks. Reaper runs PERFECTLY on Windows 7 bootcamp, silky smooth.

The OSX/Reaper combination is like wading through mud. But I have a Macbook Retina, and I have a feeling that the window GUI rendering engine in OSX can't handle the resolution of the retina screen the way Windows can. I notice a lot of slowdown in Google Chrome too.

People say "But ProTools is fine!" but... ProTools has one of the most lazy GUIs I've seen in a daw. When you zoom in, or drag regions around, it waits until you place them before rendering the waveform, instead of allowing you to slide and see changes on the fly like Reaper does/should. (And that's just one example.)

I have long suspected that the reason the ProTools' interface is like this, is to keep a smooth GUI experience while working in the limitations of the OSX environment, and that porting Reaper's silky smooth Windows experience to OSX is near to impossible without making some drastic changes.

If I can recall correctly, both Logic and Photoshop use Open GL to get around the crappy OSX Window renderer, but this comes with functionality downsides too, and Reaper's modular nature might not adapt well to a restrictive Open GL environment.

If anyone has some further information/tests/insight I'm all ears.
For now I wait to find a copy of Windows 8 that doesn't cost 200 dollars....
DutchDoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 10:42 AM   #91
DutchDoctor
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 41
Default GOOD NEWS MACBOOK RETINA USERS.

I bear good news! After a few emails back and forth between Cockos and myself, with further investigation I have found that the problem is the HiDPI scaling that the Retina Macbooks use. I thought it was a longshot, but to eliminate the HiDPI scaling, I downloaded and installed "QuickRes" : http://www.quickresapp.com/.

This app allowed me to try the full native resolution of 2880x1800 and GUESS WHAT.
Reaper runs perfectly even at this mega resolution in OSX. The problem is Apple's awful HiDPI rendering method.

So now I just have QuickRes installed, and at the press of a button I change from 1920x1200 HiDPI to "True" 1920x1200 when using Reaper (or any other affected application). Reaper is now a pleasure to use once again.

This also explains why some people (non-retina users) weren't able to replicate these issues.
I am a very happy man.
DutchDoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 05:15 AM   #92
Centaurus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1
Default Still Sluggish

I have very recently purchased a MacBook Pro 8GB 2.9GHz... I used to run Reaper on an old 2009 Dell laptop 4GB Win7 and it was pretty quick.

Even after purchasing and installing QuickRes, and working without HiDPI, I still find Reaper to be really slow on OSX.

It takes literally 10 seconds or more to duplicate a track (with a couple of effects on it).
Saving projects even when they're nearly empty takes ages.
Expanding and scrolling is all fine.
And I'm experiencing latency if I put effects on the master track. I haven't had latency problems for ages.

Even though it's a laptop, this is a pretty powerful, new computer that I bought specifically to do music projects using Reaper but I will take it back if I can work twice as quickly on my old dinosaur.
Am not really up for learning how to use Logic or ProTools.
Centaurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 07:35 PM   #93
Primitivity
Human being with feelings
 
Primitivity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 51
Default

using quickres certainly does help some. Still feels alittle slow compared to Win7.
__________________
Rock Cello Forever
Primitivity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 08:06 PM   #94
Kamil
Human being with feelings
 
Kamil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: KW, Ontario
Posts: 268
Default

Reaper's GUI is a teeny bit sluggish on OSX for me, but it's not too bad by any means.
__________________
Ambition, Transmission, Transition.
Kamil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 03:52 PM   #95
empurior
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 24
Default

QuickRes is a progress, but this can't be the solution. There are a lot Osx users, who want to have the same speedflow like windows+reaper
pleeaaase, some changes have to be done
empurior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2014, 05:20 AM   #96
producer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Far North
Posts: 190
Default The GUI is not sluggish, only the audio engine is slow

I have a 2013 Macbook Pro and the Reaper GUI is fine, however the audio engine is really bad compared to windows.
__________________
iMac 4.0 GHz, 32 GB, 1 Tera SSD, MacBook Retina 2.7 GHz, 16 GB, osx 10.12.4, Artist Mix & Control, RME cards + Octamix II, Genelec Monitors, Røde and SE mics, too many plugins. Gibson and Fender el guitars, Martin and Taylor acoustic guitars.
producer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 08:29 PM   #97
rossta1
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
Default

I greatly improved my once blazing/now sluggish iMac running Reaper by modifying the settings of Air Display which I use to run my iPad as a remote. Say NO to HiDPI and Retina resolutions!!! SO happy now!
rossta1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 12:22 AM   #98
Vendetta V
Human being with feelings
 
Vendetta V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Currently in Armenia
Posts: 1,111
Default

I can confirm this. I moved to OSX a few weeks ago. The GUI is bugging me but not as much as the laggy response of my equipment on windows (audio interface glitches and all). So with current stability on mac, I am bound to using OSX!

Here's a hing it gets fixed.
__________________
Vendetta V @ VMS studio
Check my music here : Avant-Garde Psycho Metal
Check my studio here : Video and Audio services
Vendetta V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 11:53 PM   #99
pyercoffin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 36
Default Lag solved for me doing the following on OSX

Hey, this solved it for me (Macbook Pro Retina). Reaper got fast again without any need for external software.
. Right Click on the Reaper application icon.
. Choose Get Info.
. Check Open in Low Resolution.
. Double Click on Reaper icon.
. Yahoo. Fast again.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Reaper Info.jpg (43.3 KB, 205 views)
pyercoffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 07:32 AM   #100
Vendetta V
Human being with feelings
 
Vendetta V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Currently in Armenia
Posts: 1,111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pyercoffin View Post
Hey, this solved it for me (Macbook Pro Retina). Reaper got fast again without any need for external software.
. Right Click on the Reaper application icon.
. Choose Get Info.
. Check Open in Low Resolution.
. Double Click on Reaper icon.
. Yahoo. Fast again.
What does it do though? The low resolution I mean.
__________________
Vendetta V @ VMS studio
Check my music here : Avant-Garde Psycho Metal
Check my studio here : Video and Audio services
Vendetta V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 11:49 PM   #101
pyercoffin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vendetta V View Post
What does it do though? The low resolution I mean.
I have no clue. My guess is that in the end it's less heavy on video memory, thus faster?
I did some tests with and without and it is VERY noticeably faster. For me at least.
pyercoffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2014, 12:25 AM   #102
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,803
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by producer View Post
I have a 2013 Macbook Pro and the Reaper GUI is fine, however the audio engine is really bad compared to windows.
What do you exactly mean by this ?
In terms of sounquality ?
Or performance wise ?

I run mac version of Reaper and am very satisfied with how Reaper sounds, not starting a soundengine comparity war again btw.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2014, 12:35 AM   #103
Vendetta V
Human being with feelings
 
Vendetta V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Currently in Armenia
Posts: 1,111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
What do you exactly mean by this ?
In terms of sounquality ?
Or performance wise ?

I run mac version of Reaper and am very satisfied with how Reaper sounds, not starting a soundengine comparity war again btw.
Pretty much the same here. I am extremely happy with the audio engine.

Pyercoffin I'll try your suggestion and pay attention to see whether the visuals degrade somehow or not.

If not, and if it speeds up the GUI then that's a great find!
__________________
Vendetta V @ VMS studio
Check my music here : Avant-Garde Psycho Metal
Check my studio here : Video and Audio services
Vendetta V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 08:27 PM   #104
kabas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pyercoffin View Post
Hey, this solved it for me (Macbook Pro Retina). Reaper got fast again without any need for external software.
. Right Click on the Reaper application icon.
. Choose Get Info.
. Check Open in Low Resolution.
. Double Click on Reaper icon.
. Yahoo. Fast again.
You saved my life, thank you!
__________________
Listen more, speak less
kabas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2017, 11:45 AM   #105
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4,473
Default

I've seen a little improvement with GUI refresh rate with the last update. It wasn't in the changelog, that I noticed, so I'm not sure why.
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 02:50 AM   #106
Futur8me
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judders View Post
I've seen a little improvement with GUI refresh rate with the last update. It wasn't in the changelog, that I noticed, so I'm not sure why.

I have not seen an improvement at all.. Reapers gui is still very laggy on my iMac.., i'm hoping the new High Sierra update will improve the graphics.. we will see soon.

.
.
__________________
5K Imac - 4.2Ghz i7 Skylake, 8GB Ram, AMD R9 M395X, 256 SSD, Apogee Duet USB, macOS 10.13.1.
Futur8me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 03:15 AM   #107
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Futur8me View Post
I have not seen an improvement at all.. Reapers gui is still very laggy on my iMac.., i'm hoping the new High Sierra update will improve the graphics.. we will see soon.

.
.
I didn't have the kind of problems you do though. I'm still running it at high resolution (OS 10.11.6), I just noticed that the meters and playhead got a bit more snappy after this last update.
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 03:31 AM   #108
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,803
Default

There is an everlasting thread in Steinberg community (both Cubase and Nuendo users on mac) who experience severe GUI lags all over the place.
Most of them are on Sierra, other mac users over there that are on (for example) Yosemite don't experience any GUI lag at all.

I am beginning to wonder if this GUI lag is completely related to Sierra and thus, Reaper users using Sierra do experience the same GUI lag issues as Cubendo users (meaning, the source of the problem is the same).
If Sierra is really the culprit than i would like to know what exactly in Sierra is it that causes this problem and why older OSX's don't have this issue.
Apple should be problaby the only one that can then solve this.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 03:35 AM   #109
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
There is an everlasting thread in Steinberg community (both Cubase and Nuendo users on mac) who experience severe GUI lags all over the place.
Most of them are on Sierra, other mac users over there that are on (for example) Yosemite don't experience any GUI lag at all.

I am beginning to wonder if this GUI lag is completely related to Sierra and thus, Reaper users using Sierra do experience the same GUI lag issues as Cubendo users (meaning, the source of the problem is the same).
If Sierra is really the culprit than i would like to know what exactly in Sierra is it that causes this problem and why older OSX's don't have this issue.
Apple should be problaby the only one that can then solve this.
I remember the problem being a huge deal on the Logic forums as soon as the Retina displays came out, which was way before Sierra.
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 03:44 AM   #110
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,803
Default

Could be but you don't know if that problem was the very same as the nowadays GUI lag problem in other DAW's like Cubendo and Reaper.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 03:46 AM   #111
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Could be but you don't know if that problem was the very same as the nowadays GUI lag problem in other DAW's like Cubendo and Reaper.
True!

I'm just glad it's not really affecting me!
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 03:48 AM   #112
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,803
Default

You Lucky B..🙏🏼 😎
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 05:35 AM   #113
Futur8me
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Hi guys.. i would just like to point out that this newset logic pro x update now has an updated gui which is butter smooth now, no lag at all.., the playhead and the resizing of everything is super smooth compared to Reaper.

Also I was reading that the new High Sierra OS has better faster handling of graphics.. a brand new faster file system designed for SSDs.. but maybe Reapers GUI needs a rewrite to work better on macOS now..?.

.

.
__________________
5K Imac - 4.2Ghz i7 Skylake, 8GB Ram, AMD R9 M395X, 256 SSD, Apogee Duet USB, macOS 10.13.1.
Futur8me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 06:08 AM   #114
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,803
Default

Thx !

Your post made me do some googling around, this is what i found (promising !):

- High Sierra will come with a new Window Server, based on the new "Metal 2" API.
which will bring foward overall GPU performance alot, especially on newer macs.

- Unclear to me is whether software developers (Cockos-Reaper) must implement Metal 2 features in their software to take advantage of it, or not, for better GPU performance in their software.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 07:29 AM   #115
Judders
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Futur8me View Post
Hi guys.. i would just like to point out that this newset logic pro x update now has an updated gui which is butter smooth now, no lag at all.., the playhead and the resizing of everything is super smooth compared to Reaper.

Also I was reading that the new High Sierra OS has better faster handling of graphics.. a brand new faster file system designed for SSDs.. but maybe Reapers GUI needs a rewrite to work better on macOS now..?.

.

.
I don't know about this new update, but I did hear Logic users complaining that the GUI fixes before were at the expense of the audio engine.
Judders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2017, 03:14 AM   #116
Futur8me
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Thx !

Your post made me do some googling around, this is what i found (promising !):

- High Sierra will come with a new Window Server, based on the new "Metal 2" API.
which will bring foward overall GPU performance alot, especially on newer macs.

- Unclear to me is whether software developers (Cockos-Reaper) must implement Metal 2 features in their software to take advantage of it, or not, for better GPU performance in their software.
Yes this is exciting news, I really hope this new High Sierra OS is as good as they say.., we will soon see because its supposed to be released today the 25th.., I would really like to hear from Justin about his views on this metal 2 and improving Reapers GUI on macOS please.

.

.
__________________
5K Imac - 4.2Ghz i7 Skylake, 8GB Ram, AMD R9 M395X, 256 SSD, Apogee Duet USB, macOS 10.13.1.
Futur8me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 06:03 AM   #117
Futur8me
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Sadly Reapers GUI under High Sierra is still very laggy.., the playhead moves at what looks like 1 frame per seconds and the same for the zooming and resizing.

As I said before the new Logic Pro X GUI update is butter smooth now.., so I really hope the developers will read this and please update Reapers GUI for macOS to make it more smoother and more fluid just like it is on windows.

Thanks.

.
__________________
5K Imac - 4.2Ghz i7 Skylake, 8GB Ram, AMD R9 M395X, 256 SSD, Apogee Duet USB, macOS 10.13.1.
Futur8me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2017, 12:43 PM   #118
PingPongDelay
Human being with feelings
 
PingPongDelay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Hey all,

Having similar issues with Reaper on my machine running macOS Sierra.

Made a video showing macOS on Reaper vs. Windows (via Parallels on the same machine): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8ed...ature=youtu.be (Watch in 60fps to see the difference in detail)

Anyone have any success with fixing this problem?

Thanks!
PingPongDelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 01:13 AM   #119
Futur8me
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PingPongDelay View Post
Hey all,

Having similar issues with Reaper on my machine running macOS Sierra.

Made a video showing macOS on Reaper vs. Windows (via Parallels on the same machine): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8ed...ature=youtu.be (Watch in 60fps to see the difference in detail)

Anyone have any success with fixing this problem?

Thanks!

Thankyou for making this video.., I still have this exact same issue on my iMac on High Sierra 10.13.. Its obvious now that the developers need to write some new code to make Reapers GUI run smoother on the newer macOS.., the GUI of Logic Pro X is now butter smooth so it can be achieved.. I live in hope the developers will fix this sooner rather then later.

..
..
.
__________________
5K Imac - 4.2Ghz i7 Skylake, 8GB Ram, AMD R9 M395X, 256 SSD, Apogee Duet USB, macOS 10.13.1.
Futur8me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 08:58 AM   #120
drummerboy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 38
Default

I don‘t have laggy gui behaviour at all on Sierra.
Not at my Hackintosh in the studio nor at my late 2013 Macbook at home.

Can‘t compare to Windows as I don‘t use it.
drummerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.