Old 07-24-2011, 10:37 PM   #1
PitchSlap
Human being with feelings
 
PitchSlap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 3,198
Default Action: Show all used CC lanes

Maybe I'm missing it, but I'd really like an easy way to show all CC lanes that have data.

I'm sending 8 different CC lanes at once to control a plugin and it's a real pain trying to edit afterwards as each lane need to be manually added.
__________________
FRs: v5 Media Explorer Requests, Global Quantization, Session View
Win10 64-bit, Reaper 5(x64), Core i7-5700HQ, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 960M, SSD
PitchSlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 10:51 PM   #2
gwok
Human being with feelings
 
gwok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Nelson, BC
Posts: 3,313
Default

there's a few actions to deal with that type of thing

i guess the "used" is implied in the action titles, though kind of eluding

[IMG]http://img580.**************/img580/3923/screenshot20110724at105.png[/IMG]

Uploaded with **************
__________________
MacPro Xeon, 10.9.5
Reaper 5
gwok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 11:06 PM   #3
PitchSlap
Human being with feelings
 
PitchSlap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 3,198
Default

Nice. Unfortunately it doesn't look like there is a way to do that for CC lanes in the MIDI editor.

I'm using SugarBytes Turnado and it's awesome except for the fact that it's writing to 8 different CC's which are a disaster to edit in comparison to similar plugins which use notes...
__________________
FRs: v5 Media Explorer Requests, Global Quantization, Session View
Win10 64-bit, Reaper 5(x64), Core i7-5700HQ, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 960M, SSD
PitchSlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 11:15 PM   #4
gwok
Human being with feelings
 
gwok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Nelson, BC
Posts: 3,313
Default

oh shit sorry dude, i read that wrong - no i dont think there is a way - I've wanted that as well, there is right now a + sign on a used lane, that's where its at atm
__________________
MacPro Xeon, 10.9.5
Reaper 5
gwok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 03:34 AM   #5
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,912
Default

This SWS/FNG action seems to do it:

[img]http://img600.**************/img600/858/allusedcclanes.png[/img]

Note that it's found in the Main action section, not Midi editor section.

So to use it while Midi editor is focused you'd have to assign the same key you assigend in the main section to this action to "Misc: Pass through key to main window" in the Midi editor section. Or make a macro that first focuses the main window or use a script.

sidenote:
I've read that extension dev's obviously can't register actions directly to Midi editor section. Seems quite an oversight to me, hope there's some improvement to this at some point.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 04:09 AM   #6
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,150
Default

I wanted to post exactly the same info + remarks as nofish did . I'm not sure whether these FNG actions are in the official release of SWS extensions though. It might be the case that they are new to the SWS 2.0 beta.

Yep, extension devs can't add actions to the MIDI editor section as of now. I believe Jeffos made some FR regarding this unhappy fact. There are some nice other MIDI actions in SWS extensions which would be far more usable if they were in the MIDI section, like hide unused CC lanes, save-able slots for CC lane presets, create a new lane and of course FNG's groove actions and more. Also Jeffos' amazing new cycle actions would need that, when you create MIDI cycle actions.

Please, Cockos, make it possible.
gofer is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.