Old 08-22-2011, 07:26 AM   #1
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,596
Default Explode in Place - random order? (FIXED)

When I "Explode in Place" a multi-take item, the takes are not in any discernible order. So it's hard to tell which is which (and, AFAIK, I cannot rename takes first).

Below, the first column is the 4-take item. The next 3 columns are the results of 3 "Explode in Place" functions applied to the multi-take item. I've added the numbers to show which is which.

[IMG]http://img27.**************/img27/5738/r401dplodeinplace.png[/IMG]

Uploaded with **************
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

My top 40 FRs, as voted by you (updated for August 2016)

Last edited by DarkStar; 11-18-2012 at 10:38 AM. Reason: typo
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 12:47 PM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,596
Default

Bump for confirmation.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

My top 40 FRs, as voted by you (updated for August 2016)
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 03:14 AM   #3
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,596
Default

.. in v4.10

The problem is that I lose track of which take is which (the take number is not kept after the explosion, all the clips have the same name)
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

My top 40 FRs, as voted by you (updated for August 2016)
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:31 AM   #4
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,596
Default

Rebump ...
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

My top 40 FRs, as voted by you (updated for August 2016)
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 08:55 AM   #5
semiquaver
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,867
Default

confirmed
semiquaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 02:18 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,321
Default

If you enable free item positioning mode for that track, it should show you them in the better order. Looking into why this is the way it is, though, at any rate.

Edit: better order coming soon!

Last edited by Justin; 11-18-2012 at 02:40 PM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 03:48 PM   #7
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,596
Default

1
2
3
4

would be good (and sensible - then they are in the order of recording)
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

My top 40 FRs, as voted by you (updated for August 2016)

Last edited by DarkStar; 11-18-2012 at 04:23 PM.
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 04:13 PM   #8
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,596
Default

Fixed in v4.31 pre 1
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

My top 40 FRs, as voted by you (updated for August 2016)
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.