Old 11-25-2011, 02:08 PM   #1
cerendir
Human being with feelings
 
cerendir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,003
Default Render click track?

A drummer friend asked me if I could supply him with one of my songs with a click, sans drums. Sure! I said.

Now I'm asking myself what would be the easiest way to acheive this? For some reason I had a notion that you could render the click track in REAPER but I can't seem to find any way to do this easily. I would prefer not having to create a click track by hand since there's plenty of time signaturers changes in the song :P

Any thoughts?
__________________
mattiaswestlund.net | facebook | soundcloud | bandcamp
cerendir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 02:22 PM   #2
susbemol
Human being with feelings
 
susbemol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,165
Default

menu "Insert -> Click source"?
susbemol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 02:33 PM   #3
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 7,307
Default

do that after you highlight the range you want it to cover.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2011, 02:34 PM   #4
cerendir
Human being with feelings
 
cerendir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,003
Default

Ah-ha! Too easy

Thanks!
__________________
mattiaswestlund.net | facebook | soundcloud | bandcamp
cerendir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.