Old 07-07-2006, 02:23 PM   #41
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rijnswand
This Justin fellow, does he sleep at all?
No.




malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 08:16 PM   #42
cryptomail
Human being with feelings
 
cryptomail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF BA
Posts: 163
Default sure he does....

well, everyone sleeps, it's just that some people are more effective than others when they are awake

Quote:
Originally Posted by malcolmj
No.




cryptomail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 09:41 AM   #43
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Dstruct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 12,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio
RME HDSP9652: ASIO drivers. Working well, some typical RME issues but no showstoppers
what are "typical RME issues"? can you explain it please?

just tested with a RME HDSP 9632 and it seems to work fine. but i had to disable "Close audio device when stopped and application is inactive", because it caused stuttering in other applications (asio) under multiclient operation (another application on their own output channels) ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 12:57 PM   #44
kejkz
Human being with feelings
 
kejkz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 226
Default

That was long time ago, don't worry, everything works fine now!
kejkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 01:03 PM   #45
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Dstruct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 12,112
Default

ah, thank you! but what were the issues (just interested)?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 01:55 PM   #46
kejkz
Human being with feelings
 
kejkz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 226
Default

Usualy just dropouts in repeat mode. And instability at low latency. I had some problems after long period of work, but not consistently. Now I work for a long perios of time, changing buffers on the fly and everything is in perfect sync.
Pure joy of audio creation on my side!
kejkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 02:24 PM   #47
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Dstruct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 12,112
Default

ok, thanks again!
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 03:19 AM   #48
bobsled
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synth
SB Audigy2 (SB0240) with kX Project drivers,Creative drivers,kX ASIO,Creative ASIO and ASIO4ALL
still a limit 48K sample rate...right? What latency relative to AISO4ALL...would like to know what I can expect before testing...Audigy2ZS
bobsled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 07:44 AM   #49
giorgio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 11
Default

EDIROL FA 66 (external, firewire) with Edirol asio driver or asio4all
giorgio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 05:47 PM   #50
JDBoone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 35
Default

seems to be working flawlessly with M-Audio OmniStudio USB (I guess maybe they don't make this one anymore?)
JDBoone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 08:29 PM   #51
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,492
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandruff
ah, thank you! but what were the issues (just interested)?
The same stuff you used to see in apps besides cubase and samplitude (pre synthax.de carrying samplitude)

Stuck buffers, hanging, clicks and pops, freezing, etc..
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - https://shop.spreadshirt.com/pipelineaudio/
pipelineaudio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2006, 08:41 AM   #52
funkster1
Human being with feelings
 
funkster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Planet Groove
Posts: 822
Default

M-Audio Delta 1010LT on Gigabyte board (KT333).
Trouble free at 128 samples.

Creative Live!5.1 card with ASIO4ALL. No problem
Creative PCI 128 (Onboard) with ASIO4ALL. No problem

funkster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2006, 02:42 PM   #53
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Dstruct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 12,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio
The same stuff you used to see in apps besides cubase and samplitude (pre synthax.de carrying samplitude)

Stuck buffers, hanging, clicks and pops, freezing, etc..
which driver-version was this? never had such problems with my rme card!?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2006, 03:51 PM   #54
digitalstring
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 48
Default ESI Waveterminal 192M

My ESI Waveterminal 192M Seems to work well. Tested with EZ Drummer and it works good also.

digitalstring
digitalstring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2006, 11:06 PM   #55
rforssell
Human being with feelings
 
rforssell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Skellefteå, Sweden
Posts: 350
Default

Edirol PCRA30, so far it works well
rforssell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 09:10 AM   #56
beatbybit
Human being with feelings
 
beatbybit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,129
Default

Hello!

I'm a newbie here. Just installed v0.989.

P4, 3GHz, 1.5GB RAM, RME HDSP w/Multiface (driver v 2.94), 2048 sample buffer at this moment.

When i'm trying to play in loop a small piece of the session
the result is :

www.ujlenyomat.hu/beat-by-bit/reaper001.zip (a .wav + a .jpg)

very weird.

am i doing something wrong?
beatbybit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 05:20 AM   #57
chrissyboy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default

M-Audio Duo (USB)

Working fine with ASIO drivers
chrissyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 08:16 PM   #58
trypp#powell
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Working fine with E-mu 1616, both with and without the dock being attached.
trypp#powell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 11:36 AM   #59
billybk1
Human being with feelings
 
billybk1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,492
Default

Three primary interfaces in use here:

Laptop:

- Line 6 Toneport UX 2 : Great for guitar players that record bass and vocals too. Goes fantastic with Reaper at 256 buffers - could go down to 128 but dont need to most of the time. Highly recommended


Desktop:

-Delta 66 Omni Bundle PCI: (.51 drivers-the PT compatible ones)


Both Desktop & Laptop:

- Roland UA-100 : Older 16 bit card - still goes like a top but these days I only use it for its two midi ports.


They all work great with Reaper (using latest .994)


Cheers,

Billy Buck
billybk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 02:10 PM   #60
doclike
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 260
Default

Egosystems "ESI 1010 ESP" works very well, too.

greetz doclike
doclike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 03:35 AM   #61
Odin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 221
Default

staudio DSP2000: check (=very well).
Odin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 06:22 AM   #62
JackShack
Human being with feelings
 
JackShack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mostly in my head, I like the view and as for the address, my Wife ain't gotta "Clue!"
Posts: 2
Default

Been using a Turtle Beach "Santa Cruz" card....seems to work quite well for jus about anything I throw at it...Got 6 speaker out, mixer, EQ, blah blah blah...but for a relatively inexpensive card seems to do the trick. Gotta Soundblaster Live on my other desktop but it's old an so's the card...nothin but problems. My Laptop jus uses whatever Gateway stuck in there but Asio for all is working an so is Reaper....2 outta 3 ain't bad so no complaint's here.
__________________
Jus Jack, Alway's "Off Center"
"Never on da level"
JackShack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 12:01 PM   #63
OldGeezer
Human being with feelings
 
OldGeezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 271
Default Creative X-Fi

Works fine with the X-Fi so far.
OldGeezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 03:11 AM   #64
bensommerfeld
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 34
Default also working

Focusrite Saffire on an ASUS A8V Deluxe Mainboard with onboard firewire chipset.
Driver version 2.0 from Focusrite website.
bensommerfeld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2006, 04:41 AM   #65
dnafe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 45
Default

My Frontier Designs Dakota seems to be playing nice with reaper...interfaces easily

D
dnafe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 11:00 PM   #66
kLyon
Human being with feelings
 
kLyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 435
Default

works great with Lynx, but oddly enough, on my other machine the CardDeluxe ASIO driver that works with every other audio program just doesn't work at all with Reaper. Zero, Zilch, Zippo. It says "rerun configuration" and then won't work as ASIO, kernal streaming, wave, or direct sound. Nothing. Works fine in Vegas, Acid, and Tracktion.
kLyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 05:24 PM   #67
lyquist
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 421
Default

I have two soundcards and they both work very well with Reaper.

m-audio audiophile 2496
m-audio Delta 66

I have an ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe motherboard
lyquist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 11:46 AM   #68
olzzon
Human being with feelings
 
olzzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 706
Default

Works great with
Mixtreme cards (sydec.be)
And M-audio 1814
__________________
Light travels faster than sound. That´s why some people appear bright until you hear them speak
Kasper Olsson Hans
olzzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 01:00 PM   #69
alpoman
Human being with feelings
 
alpoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 161
Default

moto 828mkii
alpoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 01:48 AM   #70
thos-berlin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin - Germany
Posts: 10
Default

Marian / Siena / Sek'd
Marc8 Midi

2 8-Channel Cards connected to one 16-Channel-System.
Current ASIO-driver is the actual from te marian-homepage, downloaded last week (I think August 14, 2006).
I tested only the analogue I/O. Works.

Best regards
thos-berlin

Last edited by thos-berlin; 08-21-2006 at 01:51 AM.
thos-berlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 03:49 AM   #71
maa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 1,276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thos-berlin
Marian / Siena / Sek'd Marc8 Midi
Hi, which chipset / CPU are you using ? I still have two of those cards but was unsucessfull getting them to run in an AMD system.

Thanks

M
maa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 07:13 AM   #72
thos-berlin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin - Germany
Posts: 10
Default

I've to look inside my PC when I'm home. But it'a an "old" AMD 1.2 GHz on a K7A...(?) mainboard, running on WinXP professional SP1.
__________________
Best regards
thos-berlin
thos-berlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 07:54 AM   #73
maa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 1,276
Default

Ah - thats probably ok then. Its difficult as Marian explained to me to forsee the next harware generations and incompatibility is a major PITA

Cheers

M
maa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 08:45 PM   #74
RedStone
Human being with feelings
 
RedStone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 405
Default

M-Audio Mobile Pre works
ASIO works
16-bit only, 44.1 and 48khz work fine
Some latency issues with sample chuncks higher than 128
__________________
click.listen.enjoy
music:www.levityproject.com
musings: http://www.thinktheos.blogspot.com
RedStone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 07:13 PM   #75
Smurf
Human being with feelings
 
Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,169
Default

Home Built "mutt" system from parts, XP Pro SP2, A-Open Motherboard, AMD 1.2gHz, 1gig PC133 memory, ATI Radeon900 Pro AGP video. Running Newest Reaper as of today, CEP 2.1, KAE.

Echo Darla 20 running the Beta 6.11 drivers

*Audigy LS running both the Creative & ASIO4ALL drivers

*Soundblaster PCI512 with the Creative, ASIO4ALL, and the KX Project 3537 drivers

All fine and dandy (running * one at a time)
__________________
Yep's First 3 Years in PDF's
HOW WIDE a difference is there between how you treat others when they make a mistake and how you would like them to treat you when you err?
Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 06:52 AM   #76
Twinsen
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Creative X-Fi
all works great
Twinsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 01:45 AM   #77
Aural Fibre
Human being with feelings
 
Aural Fibre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: A Northern Outpost in Canada
Posts: 6
Default RME HDSP 9632

Hi,

I'm new to Reaper and so far I'm liking it a great deal. I'll check it out for at most the 30 days before I spring the $40. Hey why not, it's a great app. already - I can't wait to see what's around the corner. Good work Reaper guys!!

I'm using the beta 15 HDSP drivers and getting killer results at 3ms latency (7ms total).

I am having one issue with I/O device set-up. I run my monitors off what is Analog 1+2 on the RME card, but I'm not getting output signal there when checking the corresponding boxes in I/O routing. However, when I check the boxes for my SPDIF outs, I get the signal. I assume that I'll have to run a check on all outputs (and possibly inputs) and re-label my I/O in channel aliasing.

Seems like a lot of work, so if anyone has any pointers, insights or theories, please send them my way. Thanks, looking forward to some Happy Reaping!!

Regards,

Dave
Aural Fibre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 10:34 AM   #78
todd24
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 916
Default

Works great with my Yamaha i88x
todd24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 11:40 AM   #79
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 305
Default

working with e-mu 1616m (pcmcia version)
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006, 01:58 PM   #80
BrunetteModels
Human being with feelings
 
BrunetteModels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 256
Default

RME Fireface 400 - 2.5.5 driver, 1.52 firmware works perfect! I don't use a newer 2.5.7.1 driver, because I've got a some conflict with Windows - volume control. This is not a problem of Reaper of course.
BrunetteModels is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.